We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crackheads, robbers and blood stains. STAY AWAY!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Save Saved
You added Budget Inn to your Saves list
Budget Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Inn
6545 Ramona Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32205 (Formerly Knights Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
1 review
“Crackheads, robbers and blood stains. STAY AWAY!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights... It was the worse experience! At first it seemed ok, we arrived fairly early. I guess before the crackheads got up. There were no lamp shades, remote didnt work, blood stains on one of the beds, noise all in the hallway and the key never wanted to work for us. My wife went to take a shower and when she pulled the shower curtain back 3 roaches fell to the floor and crawled off into the room somewhere. We sucked it up since we couldnt get a refund and we stupidly paid in advance without first knowing our surroundings. The area is quite deceiving if you get there early enough. So we continued with our vacation and visits. We met with a friend late one night and he lives on Beach Blvd so when the tropical storm came in we were stranded until about 3:30am, sadly we couldnt stay with him so we went back to the room. On the way into the parking lot a truck pulls in behind us. The storm knocked all of the power out and we could barley see at all. The truck follows us closely, pulls up behind us and sits. I have a taser so I immediately got it out. I held it up and a few seconds later they pulled off... In the middle of a tropical storm we were about robbed and without power and hauled butt into the room and then home the next day. The city needs to shut that place down!

Room Tip: Dont do it! turn away, go 10 E take 95 S and then exit 349 and stay right to merge onto Beach Blvd o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012 via mobile

The place is in a great location, close to restaurants. The rate is cheap so you know what you get. bring a can of fabreeze and your own towels. There was some noise during the night so you'll have to put up with that. For one person ,one night deal is good to go.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2010

I would not let my worst enemy stay here! I would compair the living conditions to what I experinced in Iraq only the smell at this hotel is more horrific. I couldn't stay any longer than an hour. I can not find the words to explain how bad this hotel was. I atempted to get a refund after 62 minutes. And was verbally assaulted!
Worst stay at a hotel ever!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2008

The floors were nasty, the toilet shook when you sat down. THe staff was very unfriendly. We stayed their on business and I was so glad to leave. There were always people strolling through the parking lot going to other places and someone we know actually got mugged in the laundry room while we were there.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2007

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week while my husband was working in Jacksonville, the hotel was filthy, and run down. The toilet was falling through the floor and the floors looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. While we were there a man got robbed at gunpoint in the laundry room, there were always people walking along the hotel property that weren't staying there, and several nights we woke up to someone trying to open our door. So for safety and health reasons we decided we had to get out of there and we will never ever be going back

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Address: 6545 Ramona Blvd., Jacksonville, FL 32205 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.