We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4686 Lenoir Ave South, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Pretty close to the beach 15/20 during rush hour.Super clean! Super nice!! Awesome pool!
Great stay! Great choice!! Rollaway helped and comfortable. Our price included breakfast, it was unbeatable!!! Would refer family amd friends!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    118
    34
    9
    11
See reviews for
121
71
32
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

After leaving the Econo lodge in Jackson b/c I did not feel safe, a gentlman pulled up very fast in a car right & then approached my mother, children & I in the parking lot while we were trying to open our room door asking for $$ it was 3 in the morning & I no longer felt safe with him knowing their were just 2 woman & children it just seemed very creepy I saw 2 other people outside that seemed scray so we loaded the kids up & drove up 1 exit & found ths La quinta Inn.. the funny part is that was where I was trying to find on the internet I had stayed at this exact hotel a couple years ago on the way to Disney & had a great experiance.. they did not dissapoint the front desk person was very nice the rooms were very clean! I plan to stay here again in June when we meet relatives

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Everything in this hotel was great! Room was large enough for three adults and a six year old. The staff was courteous and the breakfast was good and filling. I had readthat getting to the hotel was complicated...but this old mind andeyes found it easily and conventiently. The property is a resort in and of itself, adding to the Jascksonville atmosphere. It was too cool to experience the pool, but the hot tub was great. I hated to leave, but well...guess I have to go home to prepare my next visit. :) Thank you to the staff and other guest of La Quinta Inn and Suites for the great three days we had in Jacksonville andat La Quinta Inn on Butler.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Have stay here two times and very pleased with the room. Has been quiet and comfortable both times and staff was friendly. A good Cracker Barrell Resturant is located next door. Convenient to I-95. Will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Address: 4686 Lenoir Ave South, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. is east of the St. Johns River, just minutes from the University of North Florida,...see more area sand beaches and downtown. Drive north to the Jacksonville Landing for dining and entertainment, the Jacksonville Zoo, Cummer Museum of Art & Gardens, and Alltel Stadium (Jacksonville Jaguars and the Gator Bowl). There are acres of challenging golf courses nearby, and shopping at Edwin Watts Golf Store and the Avenues Mall. You can easily access Dave and Busters for food, drink, video games and simulators. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd has a heated swimming pool (open year around) and relaxing hot tub in a resort-style courtyard, with plenty of shade umbrellas. Our fitness center is well-equipped, like our spacious rooms. We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM for you each morning. Find us south of downtown Jacksonville and the airport just off I-95 (exit 101). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.