We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4686 Lenoir Ave South, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    103
    29
    9
    9
See reviews for
108
65
28
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgetown, Barbados
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is located twenty-five minutes from the airport and there are quite a few restaurants and bars in the area to choose from. There is also a mall a short drive away.

Housekeeping does a good job of keeping the rooms tidy but the hotel is in need of renovation. Everything looks basic and dated.

Good spot for the budget traveler.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We made a reservation at this HOTEL, we arrive took 15 mins. to get the desk clerk off her cell phone to inform us that the suite we reserved for the weekend was not available!!!!So she says they are leaving tomorrow and we will gladly move you to your suite then....So we do not unpack and it was almost 2 pm the next day and we decided to call and then was informed that they extended their stay!!!! So it was ok for us to stay in a room DISSATISFIED as long as the people in the suite presently are happy!!!! This is how you treat ELITE customer's? The poor manager who was here has only been here for just over a week. Said she was still in training, but no one was here training her hmmm.......This is what they call compensation for ruining our weekend 1000 ELITE points on our pretty little card! We are guaranteed we will get a granola bar and bottle of water on check in lmao what a joke!So I ask the manager what do these points do? She responds Maam I am not sure....Good answer! So on Monday I fully intend to find a district manager to talk to! The manager here just don't know...

Room Tip: Find a Hotel that cares about customer service! If you reserved the room I suggested online, you wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here one night, 09/19/12, in a handicapped accessible room. The location is great, and the building looks good from the exterior, and the lobby is attractive. I checked in @4PM, and there was one person at the desk. The guest in line in front of me had issues with her reservation, and the clerk was overwhelmed. (Upon checkout the next morning, there was again only one clerk. )
Eventually I was assigned a room, and the A/C did not work. I called the desk, and was advised they would come check it later, but could not do so at that moment, as there was no one else for the front of the hotel. The temperature was in the 90's, and this was Florida. I left for dinner, and three hours later, the issue had been fixed.
The carpet in the hallways is in great need of replacement, with visible stains and wrinkles. The hotel accepts animals, so this may contribute to the problem.
My room was a good value for the money, but, when I stayed at the hotel two years ago, there were two desk clerks, and I remember the carpet needed attention then. Looks like some updating is needed here, as this could be a really good hotel for the location and price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was an extreme pleasant shock. The rooms were neat, clean and spacious. The staff was not overly responsive but the spacious room and proximity to restaurants more than compensated. We had stayed in a La Quinta in Pigeon Forge and found it less than normal for LQ.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Address: 4686 Lenoir Ave South, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. is east of the St. Johns River, just minutes from the University of North Florida,...see more area sand beaches and downtown. Drive north to the Jacksonville Landing for dining and entertainment, the Jacksonville Zoo, Cummer Museum of Art & Gardens, and Alltel Stadium (Jacksonville Jaguars and the Gator Bowl). There are acres of challenging golf courses nearby, and shopping at Edwin Watts Golf Store and the Avenues Mall. You can easily access Dave and Busters for food, drink, video games and simulators. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd has a heated swimming pool (open year around) and relaxing hot tub in a resort-style courtyard, with plenty of shade umbrellas. Our fitness center is well-equipped, like our spacious rooms. We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM for you each morning. Find us south of downtown Jacksonville and the airport just off I-95 (exit 101). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.