We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Great for the rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4686 Lenoir Ave South, Jacksonville, FL 32216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #30 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
152 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow Great for the rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

This was an extreme pleasant shock. The rooms were neat, clean and spacious. The staff was not overly responsive but the spacious room and proximity to restaurants more than compensated. We had stayed in a La Quinta in Pigeon Forge and found it less than normal for LQ.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding nearby. The hotel was clean, fast check-in, great outdoor pool and friendly staff. The only small issue was the food service company that provides "room service" was not great. The food took over two hours. Our food was okay, but other families traveling with us said the food was not good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I travel with pets and this is one of the best La Quinta hotels I have ever stayed in for the price. The pool and hot tub are nice. The hotel staff is professional and courteous. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. There is plenty of parking and a Cracker Barrel restaurant is right next door if you want a breakfast with some meat and eggs. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank applausefromghosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Great hotel on a quiet but very nice location with similar hotels nearby. Beautiful pool and spa area. Room setting is surprisingly different, spacious and pleasing. There are premium cable channels, free wireless Internet access, air conditioning, and coffee/tea makers and complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RonB265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

While the location of this property is confusing and difficult to find, the hotel itself is quite comfortable, quiet, and well-appointed. Our room was clean, bedding was superior, bathroom well-appointed. But hallway carpets were stained and a bit worn. The check in lady was cold and unfriendly, but the rest of the staff was fine. The free breakfast ended way too early for us to enjoy (9 am is the earliest cutoff I've ever seen in my years traveling). Because we "slept in", we received no housekeeping service at all during our two-night visit. Overall, a rather mixed bag.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Henry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I stayed here on business recently. This location was super convenient in every way. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. The rooms are clean with comfortable beds and spacious room. The staff is super nice and accomodating. Next time I have to come to Jacksonville for any reason, this will be my destination for lodging.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dempst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed at this property a year ago and had a very nice stay... however, we were very disappointed this time. I don't know what has happened in one year, but it is not even like the same hotel! We were planning to stay for a week, but Instead stayed for only one night. When we first walked into the King suite, there was an overpowering, flowery smell. Obviously, air freshener that was masking something else. When setting up my computer, I noticed that the desk was broken. I immediately called the front desk and spoke with Nikita to report the problem. She offered to move us to another room, as the maintenance man was already gone for the day. At the time, that was the only problem I was aware of and I declined the offer to move us. She assured me the desk would be replaced the following morning. Later in the evening, my husband and I both noticed that there was a very strong smell of dog urine, coming from the carpet in the corner, by the desk. It was late so we decided it would be better for us to take Nikita up on her offer to move us to to another room the next morning. When I removed the white socks I had been wearing all evening, because my feet were cold, I noticed the bottoms of the socks were filthy! I had been walking on the carpet in the room and well, I found out it was obviously dirty. Yuck! The following morning, Nikita was back at the front desk and after relaying all of the problems we had encountered with the room she offered to move us right away. She was very kind and apologetic... very professional. My husband had to leave early for work, so I was the one to take care of packing everything up and moving it... and I decided that I would have breakfast first. Well... I never had breakfast. Instead, I had an unfortunate incident with the lady who was working in the kitchen/dining room during breakfast. There was a problem with one of the waffle makers and my waffle stuck to the iron, top and bottom, and it was a mess! I was apologetic and embarrassed... and asked for her help. Instead of helping me, she began to yell at me that I had overfilled the iron! There were others in the dining area, who witnessed this spectacle. We have been staying at La Quinta Inns all over the country, for more than three years and I've made waffles at nearly all of them. I certainly do know how to operate a waffle iron and am sure it was not overfilled. Nikita, at the front desk, also witnessed the upheaval and even offered to make a waffle for me... but, no longer hungry, I just wanted to get out of there! I was so embarrassed and upset that I went back to the room and began to pack immediately. I called my husband and told him we needed to make other arrangements for accommodations. He was furious when I told him what happened. The manager, Gina, who was not there when this happened, called me shortly afterward in the room as I was packing. She apologized and asked if there was anything she could do to make us happy. I appreciated that... but it was already too late. I'm hoping the lady who spoke to me so rudely is given some instruction in hospitality and customer service. I also hope they either replace that waffle iron or they spray it with cooking spray. I'd hate for this to happen to someone else!

There are only two good things I can say about this hotel property.... Nikita at the front desk and the king bed. I remembered how comfortable the bed was when we stayed here last year and was really looking forward to being here for a week. With that being said... we would not recommend this property to anyone.... and we will never, ever be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharper33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#15 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Jacksonville/at Butler Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
16.3 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd

Address: 4686 Lenoir Ave South, Jacksonville, FL 32216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#33 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. was recently named a 2011 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence award winner!NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd. is east of the St. Johns River, just minutes from the University of North Florida,...see more area sand beaches and downtown. Drive north to the Jacksonville Landing for dining and entertainment, the Jacksonville Zoo, Cummer Museum of Art & Gardens, and Alltel Stadium (Jacksonville Jaguars and the Gator Bowl). There are acres of challenging golf courses nearby, and shopping at Edwin Watts Golf Store and the Avenues Mall. You can easily access Dave and Busters for food, drink, video games and simulators. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd has a heated swimming pool (open year around) and relaxing hot tub in a resort-style courtyard, with plenty of shade umbrellas. Our fitness center is well-equipped, like our spacious rooms. We provide a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM for you each morning. Find us south of downtown Jacksonville and the airport just off I-95 (exit 101). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Blvd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing