We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my first choice” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   8555 Blanding Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32244-5797   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not my first choice”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

After searching for a hotel, this was the only hotel that had enough rooms for my group. The staff was nice and helpful, which was a plus, however the rooms were a different story. Mold and rust in the shower and a heavily stained tub. Some in my group reported damp and waterlogged carpets. The non-smoking rooms smell like smoke. Poor excuse for a continental breakfast, so your lucky Denny's is 50 yards from the hotel. Despite the smell, the king beds were very comfortable.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    28
    18
    31
See reviews for
57
17
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

we arrived at the hotel on May 25th. we went to the front desk the front desk clerk was walking around with sunglasses at the pool. so I asked him for the reservation any gave us the room. but when I walked in I already knew if I had made a wrong decision. but I already had paid for the room and with wife and two grandsons and getting late I had no option but staying at that hotel. we walked in the room smelling like smoke, no tissue paper bath tub dirty. we left it alone we wanted to enjoy the pool. when we got to the pool horrible, I scrub my hand on the
tile my fingernails black from mildew I don't know what it was. again we left it alone. next morning we get up and I say let's go enjoy a nice breakfast. my mistake again, no one at the reception desk nobody to take care of the breakfast room total disaster. I do not recommend this hotel unless no other option. Pls take this serious.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Was in a very convenient location, right at the intersection of major highways, but it wasn't noisy at all. Our room was right by the pool, the stairs, and the ice machine, so we thought that would be noisy also, but it wasn't. Reasonably priced, felt safe, wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is definitely not impressive, but it is good for the money. The rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly and helpful, but the surrounding property is not that great. It is adjacent to two other hotels. There are lots of good restaurants around it, and it's quick and easy access to 295. We chose this hotel because it is pet friendly. When we go to the area again next year, we will likely stay there again, mostly because of it allowing pets, and the ease of access to the Jacksonville Rifle and Pistol Club.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The customer service was wonderful. We had smooth check in and out/. Price was affordable. However, that was it. rugs stained, tub and toilet stained so bad it looks dirty. I wouldnt dare sit down in it. The noise outside the hotel was loud and seemed like a party place. Parents yelling at kids as early as 6am. I didnt enjoy my stay at all. I will note the doors are outside as most are in that area. The super 8 is in the same lot as is the country suites so be careful in booking as you will hear the noises in each hotel.

On wells ave there is are a few more hotels. A little bit more a night but inside acess and much quieter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

It doesn't a family hotel, the breakfast is terrible! The cleaning is very poor. Service and price acceptables. I don't recommend stay there unless you're in emergency state. The end: It has not restaurant and the wireless is slow.

Room Tip: Only in emergency cases!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Address: 8555 Blanding Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32244-5797
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Southwest is convenient to everything in the area along the St. Johns River, and just a short drive to NAS Jax, Cecil Office Park, Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, and Everbank Field (Gator Bowl). Cecil Field and the Country Club of Orange Park are nearby, as are Jacksonville Horse Park and the Orange Park Greyhound Track. There is a large selection of restaurants within a few miles, including one next door, and Orange Park Mall is also nearby. The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Southwest provides courteous and caring service, standard like many of our amenities. After feasting on a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning, go for a swim in our refreshing outdoor swimming pool. We also have meeting facilities for up to 25 people. Conveniently located southwest of Jacksonville off I-295 at Blanding Blvd (behind the Denny's Restaurant). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.