We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   8555 Blanding Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32244-5797   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very good hotel for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Big spacious room. Comfortable beds. Modern HDTV. The only thing I was put off by was the condition of the carpets. Also the maid did not speak very good English. Breakfast was good but the 9:00 shut off time was a little early if you have kids who sleep till then. Over all it is a good value for the money, very helpful staff and very quiet rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    22
    17
    25
See reviews for
49
14
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Nice place to stay and friendly employees. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner but it wasn't to bad. I was booked for a non smoking room and they gave us smoking so that wasn't the best.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

This is not the fanciest place to stay in Orange Park, but is not priced like it is. Fairly decent nightly rate. Good location for shopping and dining. Man at front desk very helpful, and wake up calls are dependable. Rooms are average, with a nice television. Continental breakfast (free) was horrible, with tasteless waffles and syrup and little of anything else. Nobody seems to restock anything or clean the tables after it begins. If I was a teacher, I would give this place a C+.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our 'check in' at the La Quinta Inn was handled very professionally by the front desk staff. Although there were several people waiting their turn in line to be checked in, the receptionist was very friendly and cheerful, making all of us feel at ease and not mindful of the wait. --- we were very pleased with the price of our room, and also the cleanliness and freshness of it. The breakfast menu was very good -- waffles, juice, fruit, milk, cereal, yogurt, etc.. if we had wanted a full meal, the hotel is located within walking distance of many nice and well-known eating establishments. We especially liked the friendliness and helpfulness of the maids - they brought my wife a couple of personal items that she had forgotten to bring with her. The only thing that w e liked least was the fact that we weren't able to stay longer this time. Thank you to each one of you that made us and our friends feel welcomed and cared for at your hotel.

Manis and Anna Samons

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park

Address: 8555 Blanding Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32244-5797
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Southwest is convenient to everything in the area along the St. Johns River, and just a short drive to NAS Jax, Cecil Office Park, Downtown Jacksonville, the Museum of Science and History, the Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, and Everbank Field (Gator Bowl). Cecil Field and the Country Club of Orange Park are nearby, as are Jacksonville Horse Park and the Orange Park Greyhound Track. There is a large selection of restaurants within a few miles, including one next door, and Orange Park Mall is also nearby. The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Southwest provides courteous and caring service, standard like many of our amenities. After feasting on a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM in the morning, go for a swim in our refreshing outdoor swimming pool. We also have meeting facilities for up to 25 people. Conveniently located southwest of Jacksonville off I-295 at Blanding Blvd (behind the Denny's Restaurant). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.