We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1413 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #81 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Carrboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We spent Memorial Day weekend in Jacksonville and ended up with this extended stay through Hotwire. We loved it. It is in an awesome location, very close to Jacksonville Landing, the Riverwalk, and the downtown area. Room was clean, kitchen area was great, bed was nice and comfy, and tv had plenty of channel and both parking and wi-fi are free. The elevator seemed a little rickety, but otherwise, it was a very nice facility and I would gladly stay there again if in Jacksonville!! It didn't come with a lot of extras, but it was a great place to stay for the weekend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
7
13
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I highly recommend Jacksonville Riverwalk Extended Stay to business travelers who are seeking a clean, quiet, fully-equipt hotel for long or short stays.
The kitchen comes equipt with a full-size fridge, stove/oven, microwave, dishes and large kitchen sink.
The room I stayed in was neat and clean and very quiet.
The staff were extremely pleasant and check-in/check-out was a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Extended Stay America is mainly for those who are out of town for several days. They do not put shampoo/conditioners in the rooms, no ice machines,there is no daily housekeeping, and their 'grab and go' breakfast is a piece of fruit and single-wrapped muffins. Thus, they save money and you save money but it doesn't feel like a hotel. It is good that they have kitchenettes in the rooms (again, for staying a while). Guests can use the ice machines at the Hampton and the pool at the Wyndham, both next door. It's your choice if you want to spend the extra money at those two locations and the extra amenities or if you want to save some money and have fewer amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This property was clean and overall ok. We stayed for one night and that is about all I thought I would ever want to stay there. Location was ok. Looks like they painted and updated a few things but the appliances and countertops were dated and in ok condition. We found eggs in the refrigerator and ice cream in the freezer.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here during Welcome to Rockville in April. We have stayed at two other of the same chains and it would be I the top 5. The cleaning lady's where super nice and the rest the staff was nice also. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel has been newly renovated, inside and out. Staff was friendly and professional, room was clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable, and the bed linens were clean and looked new. The grounds were nicely landscaped, parking was easily available in their well lit lot, and the location was convenient. We stayed only one night, because we had come to Jacksonville for a show at the Times-Union Center. We were offered toiletries, directions, suggestions for dining and a map of the area. There is a laundry on site, if needed. One of the thing that we noticed is that the widows are screened and actually open to allow the refreshing river breezes into the room. Since we are not native Floridians, we have much to explore. We will definitely stay at this establishment when we return to explore Jacksonville! This hotel is definitely a gem.

Room Tip: Third floor rear has a view of the river. We were in Room 315, convenient to the elevator, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Older building, very basic. Have never stayed in a hotel that did not supply complementary shampoo. Nor have we ever seen a hotel that had not ONE hanger in the closet! Thankfully our stay was not "extended" but simply an overnight. Breakfast was self serve packaged Danish stored in a cabinet in the lobby, termed "Grab and Go." We RAN ASAP.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Address: 1413 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Jacksonville / Riverwalk Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Riverwalk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.