We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For 'extended' stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1413 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #84 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“For 'extended' stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Extended Stay America is mainly for those who are out of town for several days. They do not put shampoo/conditioners in the rooms, no ice machines,there is no daily housekeeping, and their 'grab and go' breakfast is a piece of fruit and single-wrapped muffins. Thus, they save money and you save money but it doesn't feel like a hotel. It is good that they have kitchenettes in the rooms (again, for staying a while). Guests can use the ice machines at the Hampton and the pool at the Wyndham, both next door. It's your choice if you want to spend the extra money at those two locations and the extra amenities or if you want to save some money and have fewer amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    6
    3
    8
See reviews for
9
13
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

This property was clean and overall ok. We stayed for one night and that is about all I thought I would ever want to stay there. Location was ok. Looks like they painted and updated a few things but the appliances and countertops were dated and in ok condition. We found eggs in the refrigerator and ice cream in the freezer.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here during Welcome to Rockville in April. We have stayed at two other of the same chains and it would be I the top 5. The cleaning lady's where super nice and the rest the staff was nice also. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel has been newly renovated, inside and out. Staff was friendly and professional, room was clean and spacious, bed was very comfortable, and the bed linens were clean and looked new. The grounds were nicely landscaped, parking was easily available in their well lit lot, and the location was convenient. We stayed only one night, because we had come to Jacksonville for a show at the Times-Union Center. We were offered toiletries, directions, suggestions for dining and a map of the area. There is a laundry on site, if needed. One of the thing that we noticed is that the widows are screened and actually open to allow the refreshing river breezes into the room. Since we are not native Floridians, we have much to explore. We will definitely stay at this establishment when we return to explore Jacksonville! This hotel is definitely a gem.

Room Tip: Third floor rear has a view of the river. We were in Room 315, convenient to the elevator, although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee Nacoochee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Older building, very basic. Have never stayed in a hotel that did not supply complementary shampoo. Nor have we ever seen a hotel that had not ONE hanger in the closet! Thankfully our stay was not "extended" but simply an overnight. Breakfast was self serve packaged Danish stored in a cabinet in the lobby, termed "Grab and Go." We RAN ASAP.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We found this hotel, very clean, very accommodating, close to our Convention site. The help was very friendly and eager to assist.

We were pleased how well they accepted our 2 pups and other pets there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I had the good pleasure of staying in this establishment for a week, and I must say I was pleasantly happy. From the Decor of the Hotel, to the quick service from the house keeping. This rare hotel is just under appreciated.

From the moment of check-in, I was impressed by the helpfulness and care of the staff as well as the manager. The Extended stay, was fantastic, crowning points

- everyday I was asked if I needed fresh linen which kept my floor clear of unwanted towels
- morning quick snack was always filled, and ready to go by the morning
- staff was always courteous and friendly especially the Managers who were always beaming with great smiles

This hotel was close enough to the freeway that it was just a quick jump on, and was centered 5mins from historical sites, and various eateries. I had a great time and got to visit some of the sites which made my stay fantastic.

Thank you,
Jacksonville ESA

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk

Address: 1413 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Jacksonville / Riverwalk Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay America Riverwalk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;