We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly front desk staff- conveniently located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Friendly front desk staff- conveniently located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Came to jacksonville to watch the Mens National Soccer Team in their World Cup send off game. The hotel was full, and the staff handled it well- the front desk staff were so friendly and helpful. The breakfast staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable. Free parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    158
    56
    23
    14
See reviews for
145
105
37
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Went up to my room and flipped the air conditioning on. Ran about 1 1/2 hours than shut down. Called the front desk and they sent someone to investigate. The guy had no idea what he was looking at or what to do. I suggested re - setting the circuit bit that never happened. In stead the moved me to another room (at 11:00 pm). I originally reserved a room with a king size bed but once they transfered me I ended up with two doubles. I guess I could have out them together to make one? The second room was dirty with hair all over the place. I didn't want to ask for another room as that would have taken away from my sleep; as it was I was getting up early the next day.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Jimmy,
Please accept my most sincere apologies for the issues you faced while staying with us. We work hard to create a welcoming atmosphere in the hotel and it would appear that during your stay we fell short in this. The concerns you raise in regards to your room could all have been prevented with a correct inspection of the room and I will certainly be addressing this with our Housekeeping Manager and Maintenance Engineer. We hope this does not deter you from the Jacksonville area and will give the Staff a chance to make it right.

Thank You,
Stephanie Zimerle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moody, Alabama
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here May 29-June 1, 2014 with our 5 year old granddaughter. We was here a car show at the Landing. When we arrived our room was ready with the exception that it only had a king bed. They quickly got a us a roll away for our granddaughter. The staff was excellent and the breakfast was great. Anytime we asked for anything we got it quickly. As a matter of fact the maid Catina made sure that we had cookies the next morning for our granddaughter.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We had a great experience at this hotel. Want to mention in particular the wait staff during the morning breakfast. A little gal named Ivy from the Philippines made sure we had everything we needed and chatted with us as well. She was fun and really a pro! Thank you Ivy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Debbie,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Ivy was recognized during our morning meeting for her excellent service which clearly touched her heart. Your inspiring review has motivated the team to match Ivy's enthusiasm.

Thank you,
Stephanie Zimerle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Upon arrival I knew I'd made a poor choice when the desk staff couldn't point me in the direction of restaurants. No parking at all that night as there was a convention of PT Cruisers. Loud noise in the hallway all night, hair in our bathroom upon arrival, and to wake up to the worst breakfast ever, next time we will pay the extra money to stay elsewhere. You'd think you'd get much more from a Hilton property, but that is certainly not the case here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SZimerle, Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Jennifer,
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay.

- Stephanie Zimerle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I usually try to stay at this hotel whenever I am in Jacksonville for business. I love to get a cookie when I check in, and sometimes there is lemon water, popcorn and other little touches of home in the lobby. It's modestly priced and basic, but clean and we love the free breakfast, which has a variety of choices including a lot of protein (on different days, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, sausage, turkey sausage, omelets, yogurt, oatmeal with brown sugar, cranberries and mixed raisins and mixed nuts, and good bagels - not just coffee and yucky danish like some places). During our most recent stay, Ivy from the Philippines took care of everything we needed at breakfast, including making perfect waffles for us. She was extremely helpful and bright and cheery (wish I was as naturally cheery and bubbly as she is!!)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
EASkolte,

We thank you for choosing Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown when business brings your to Jacksonville, Florida! We know you have many choices when choosing accommodations in the city and we thank you for constantly choosing us! We do provide a lot of free amenities including Hampton’s On The House Hot Breakfast and snack reception every evening. We try to welcome all of our guests back home with a special treat. I will make sure to share with Ivy your comments! She will be above the moon excited! Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This hotel is in a great location, the staff is just the best. When I left my room i felt like I was walking into my den at home I was so comfortable there. Staying away from home cleanliness and safety are our main priorities and this hotel provided both. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Patricia D,

We are so thrilled that you feel like Hampton Jacksonville Downtown feels like home! We are excited to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Thank you for taking time to review us on TripAdvisor! We look forward to welcoming you back to Jacksonville very soon!

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
#15 of 130 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 1,066 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Jacksonville Riverfront
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lexington Hotel & Conference Center - Jacksonville Riverwalk
Lexington Hotel & Conference Cen...
#91 of 130 in Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville South/I-95 at JTB
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville South-St. Johns Town Center Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Address: 1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#25 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.