We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal Treatment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Hopkinton, MA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Royal Treatment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was a delicious, comfortable,delightful experience for us. Thanks to all of the Staff for all that you provided. As we traveled North, we purposely sought out another Hampton Inn to stay overnight. As with the other, this was as relaxing, clean and comfortable. We have found that the areas where Hampton Inns are located are very convenient to highways and useful shopping areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
John R,

We are so elated that you shared your wonderful experience with us! We know that all of our guests have a choice when traveling and when your travel needs bring you back to Jacksonville, we like to do all we can to ensure that you come back to see us. Looking forward to seeing you on your next return trip to Jacksonville!

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    216
    117
    35
    7
    9
See reviews for
94
71
28
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. The morning complementary breakfast was a plus and Ivy's service (the lady that serves the breakfast) was excellent!
Rooms were pretty clean, beds were comfortable and location was perfect if you are going to the baptist hospital.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Maorsini,

We are so happy that you had such a lovely stay with us! We are so pleased that you shared your experience and are elated that you found the staff to be friendly and courteous. I will make sure to share with Ivy your wonderful comments. Looking forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Jacksonville!
Warm regards,

Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Bottom Line:
This hotel is great place to stay for business--clean, quiet, and happy.

Happy might be an interesting description for a hotel, but you might not have met Ivy.

I met Ivy on my first stay at Hampton Inn, after a wary week of a travel, I was in need of resting my head and rest I did. Then I came downstairs to grab some grub--"Good Morning, Sir!" Imagine: bright smile, caring, concerned, and HAPPY--all at 6:30AM! Immediate cause for my very own bright smile and the choice to start my day at or above Ivy's level of happiness. She even asked if I needed some food for the road as they were closing their breakfast bar! Needless to say, I walked away with a few apples and bananas, as business travel doesn't necessarily bring out the best options (or choices!) in terms of dietary endeavors.

In all, thanks for the stay, the hospitality, the smile, and the happy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Lander A,

We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. We try to make sure that all of our guests feel at home while they are staying with us. We all know that all of our guests have a choice when traveling and when your travel needs bring you back to Jacksonville, we like to do all we can to ensure that you come back to see us. I will personally share your feedback with Ivy. She will be overjoyed! Thanks again for telling others about your stay.

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT PIERCE, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel staff was amazing. They were professional and friendly and willing to assist in anyway with a smile on their faces. I was impressed! The room was clean, smelled fresh, and slept well. I was on business and I feel this hotel is well suited for such a trip. I wouldn't make reservations for an extended stay here however. For the price I paid I expected more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Danyelle Y,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay. I will make sure to share with my team your excellent feedback. We are continuously making improvements to the property to make sure that our guests feel the value for the price paid. We just added a complimentary manager’s reception to welcome all our guests home after their long day with complimentary beverages and snacks. We will be upgrading seating in the rooms very shortly as well. We continue to welcome feedback on how to improve our property. We hope that you will return to experience some of the additional amenities that we will be rolling out very soon.

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We booked this hotel in January for the welcome to Rockville fest that took place this past weekend. The price was right at only $206 for a 3 night stay.

When we arrived check in was less than 2 minutes and all the staff were extremely friendly. We had no issues parking and took the elevator up to our room on the 5th floor. When we entered the room we noticed it was spacious and clean and came with a microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. From the 5th floor we had a nice view of the downtown area. We had two queen beds which were very comfortable, especially after a long day of concert going. Water pressure and temperature in the showers were good and the bathrooms are clean and spacious. The free breakfast in the morning was also pretty good. There was fresh fruits, waffles, cereal, and hot items such as omlets, sausage and French toast.

The location was great. It was a five minute cab ride to Metropark where the festival was and there were some cool downtown restaurants and breweries near by. We were impressed and would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Tim B,

Thank you for your review! We do pride ourselves on taking care of any size group large or small! We appreciated the opportunity to host you during Welcome to Rockville! You are correct in that we are a short cab ride to many attractions in downtown and in Jacksonville. We are centrally located to most of them! We do have some great attractions within walking distance that you may have missed; The Museum of Science and History, the River walk, and the Jacksonville Landing. (Just to name a few). I hope that you will return and experience some of these attractions for yourself! If I can assist with any further information about things to do within walking distance, please contact me. Looking forward to hosting you next year during Welcome to Rockville 2015!

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Very nice and inviting. Room & bathroom were clean. Breakfast was nice. Parking was good. Safe area felt very comfortable with my kids. Would return again if ever in the area. Right of interstate I-95.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Chris D,

We are so happy that you had such a delightful stay with us! We are so pleased that you shared your experience and are elated that you found the hotel room to be clean and fresh. Looking forward to hosting you and your family again on your next trip to Jacksonville!

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns over the years, and this is one of the best. The lobby and breakfast area was renovated and large, the room was clean and of a nice size, the location can't be beat. The hotel is a block from the Jacksonville Skyway (people mover) station, close to the neigborhoods of San Marco, Riverside, and Avondale, and not a bad drive to NAS Jacksonville. A few blocks north of the hotel is the riverwalk along the St Johns River with wonderful views of downtown Jacksonville. It's perfectly located for runs along the riverwalk and running across the Main Street Bridge to the riverwalk on the other side of the riverwalk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear army_arch,

WOW! We have to say that your review was great as well! Thank you for taking the time to tell other travelers about your recent experience. And you are correct; we try our hardest to go out of our way to make sure that all of our guests are satisfied. We know that you have a choice when choosing a hotel, and we want all of our guests to experience nothing but the best! Thank you for allowing us to be of service for you while you were in town. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future on your next trip to NAS Jacksonville.

Warm regards,
Robyn Crooks
Director of Sales
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
(904)-396-7770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Address: 1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#9 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;