We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save!
Ranked #9 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stamford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Close to Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel was a nice place to stop for the night while waiting to catch the AMTRAK north. It was however a challenge to get across the river on the weekend. The Skyway shuts down, no trolley service, and the river taxi may not run on time (11:00 in a.m.-maybe). So, we were "trapped" on our side of the river w/not much to do. We did walk to the riverfront and excitedly saw dolphins swimming downstream while waiting for the river taxi which was running late. We found FiFi's consignment shop to walk through - great place if you're looking for a wedding gown at a bargain. And, did enjoy sitting at the pool. Breakfast was complementary and enjoyed. And we did visit the 200 year old Treaty Tree down the road. We also found that the Science Museum was not too far away though no-one mentioned this when we asked if there was anything to do on our side of the river. The rooms were clean and well kept. Staff was customer friendly and helpful with suggestions, accommodated our late check out request and held our luggage until we were ready to leave.

Room Tip: If you want to see attractions plan ahead and know what you want to see and how to get to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn - Jacksonville Downtown, we know you had a choice and we thank you for choosing us! We appreciate your comments on Trip Advisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property and that you had the opportunity to visit FiFi's and the MOSH. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you, Brenda Celano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    143
    42
    14
    12
See reviews for
123
92
34
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Looking to plan your next meeting or just a weekend gateway?
A+ Customer Service, Beautiful Clean Hotel & Great Location.
Calling all Meeting Planners ,Travel Agency & Corporate business Travelers.
Hampton Inn Downtown Jacksonville is the place. I pick this Hotel for my clients - We had a large group with 35- 40 rooms & meeting space over three nights, and everything went flawless....

Frederick Bollard sales coordinator was amazing, very organized, great personality from day one of planning this event. Frederick was helpful also Robin Crooks Director of Sales My group arrive on Friday 15, 2013 as my clients check In, both party from sales was there to welcome them. The group was very impress as they arrive. All the welcome and Greeting they receive by Fred & Robin and the whole staff.
Star front desk agent was very outgoing and friendly. Chris was very helpful with assisting the group with whatever they needed. Sarah offered information and service before you could ask.
Marlin was wonderful in assisting the group with registration Breakfast was so good.
Hotel rooms were nice & beautiful beds were comfortable. My group was very please and will return next year. Customer Service was Outstanding

Kingdom Travel Agency
Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor - we appreciate you comments and I will be sharing them with my team. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know you had a choice when choosing a hotel in Jacksonville and we are so glad you chose us. We hope to see you again in the future!

Brenda Celano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I spent a Saturday night here on my way back north after a 2-week vacation in Southern Florida. I booked on line, looking for reasoanably priced-hotels in the area and found this Hampton, with AAA discount to be most reasoanble and economical. The hotel is easy to get to off I-95 in downtown Jacksonville. Just watch the exits carefully!
Check in was quick and easy; very pleasant desk receptionist. I was MOST impressed with the room (313) Plenty of room, a nice large desk, FlatScreen Color TV with wide variety of local and cable chanmnels. Spotless bathroom!! Nice large tub, with plenty of hot water for a soak after being in the car all day.
The room was very quiet; and even had a nice clock radio with sleep timer to doze off to nice music. I honestly couldn't find anytning to complain about. Check out was quick, polite and easy..and the breakfast was exellent. I haven't had Chipped beef (or SOS as we called it in the service) It was delicious! Lots of variety, plenty of fruits, pastries, bagels and great coffee to go!

I enjoyed my stay there, and highly recpommend it to thers!

Room Tip: I was on third floor and it was VERY quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor - we appreciate your comments and I will be passing them on to my team. I am happy that you had an excellent stay with us and we hope to see you again during your next visit to Jacksonville.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn - Jacksonville Downtown!

Brenda Celano - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East TN
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Found this hotel to be up to the high standards of Hampton/Hilton. Location is good with a pleasant walk across the river to The Jacksonville Landing, a short drive to the beach, shopping and port, and for business, close to work. Staff is very customer focused. My first visit to Jacksonville after many years. The city is quite pleasant and worth seeing.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments. We are so glad you found our property up to standards. I will be sharing your comments with my team. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you, Brenda Celano - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very friendly front-desk clerks. Room was clean and quiet. Good location for downtown Jacksonville. It's not an interesting location for walking-around. Oh, the breakfast was very nice - lots of items and lots of helpers putting out fresh food and clearing tables, etc. I didn't know how to adjust the room thermostat but the front desk clerk came up and showed me how to do it within ten minutes of my request. The whole staff at this hotel was genuinely friendly - like they enjoyed their jobs!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown, we know you had a choice and we thank you for choosing us. We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Your comments are very important to us and I will be sharing them with my team. All of us at the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown look forward to seeing you again during your future travels.

Thank you - Brenda Celano, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I frequently travel to Jacksonville and choose to stay at this location because of the staff, cleanliness, and location. Fred Bollard and the manager Chris have been extremely helpful on each visit. The sky train is steps away from the building that I take to Jacksonville Landing. Area is safe to walk at night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown, we know you had a choice and we thank you for choosing us! We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I couldn't agree more with you, Fred and Chris are a great asset to our team. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Jacksonville.

Thank you - Brenda Celano, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fort, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you're looking for a great location, and a very clean hotel, stay at the Hampton Inn Downtown Jacksonville, just off I-95.....the staff is very friendly and accomodating, and the Hotel is VERY Clean and "easy on the eyes"

We had a large group with 31 rooms over two nights and everything went flawless....

Can't go wrong with the hot breakfast every morning too......

A+++++ property !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rcrooks, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn - Jacksonville Downtown. We know you had a choice and we thank you for choosing us! We appreciate you taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor - we value your feedback. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Jacksonville.

Thank you - Brenda Celano, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Address: 1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#12 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.