We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel,location is ok depending on where you are going” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Glen Ridge
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel,location is ok depending on where you are going”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

The rooms are nice with a microwave and refrigerator. The air conditionair could work a little better but it is 90 degrees out. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast in the morning and popcorn and cookies in the afternoon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    129
    39
    10
    9
See reviews for
107
82
30
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Stayed here for 4-nights. Easy access from I-95, close to river and downtown businesses. Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff, free parking, basic complimentary breakfast - all as advertised. Has indoor gym which I didn't have time to use so cannot review. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011 via mobile

We were one of those many people who's flights were cancelled due to huuricane Irene.

We had to drive a 100 miles to Jacksonville as that was the only airport that could get us home the quickest. We knew nothing about Jacksonville and nothing about the Hampton Inn chain. We only came across thanks to our sat nav when we got off the interstate.

We thought it looked very posh from the outside and said we would just chance our arm and check the room rates for the three nights we were staying. The girl at reception was so nice and friendly and the prices she gave were very reasonable, we were staying. The rooms were fabulous for the price, very clean and the beds were comfy with white linens, nice. The breakfast was great too,self service and very plentiful, yummie, great start to the day. I also used the pool and had it to myself, that was spotless and sparkling clean.

We had a great stay and we were so very lucky to find such a lovely hotel, we couldn't have asked for anything better.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Very clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good breakfast that they keep fresh the entire time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Just want to say that I enjoyed my stay here a lot.
It was clean, updated and the staff was extremely helpful.
The Breakfast was also really nice.
Not sure if I'll be returning to Jacksonville anytime soon.... but if I do,
I would love to come here again.
Book it.... you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

This hotel falls well below Hampton Inn standards. The bed was poorly, not properly made, the sheets were too big for the bed. The bed was very low and uncomfortable. There was only one wastebasket in the entire room. The bathroom door had to be propped open or it would close by itself. The room smelled musty and was not all that clean. The front desk clerk, a very nice woman, indicated that there were no reasonably priced restaurants nearby and we would be better off ordering via phone and having something delivered. We did so and had a sandwich shop bring some sandwiches up to the room. They were slow getting there (45 minutes), tasted fair at best and were overpriced.
Our room was a handicapped room and I found it strange that a handicap room would be on the 5th floor of a hotel. How could wheelchair bound folks, although we are not, get out in the event of a fire?
We were just passing thru Jacksonville however if we do so again we will not stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Another great stay at a Hampton Inn. It was clean and not worn out, the breakfast was great, and service was friendly.

Free parking is nice. Not a lot of restaurant options in walking distance, but there is the lovely Treaty Oak park next door. The waterfront is about a 10 to 15 minute walk.

If I'm in Jacksonville again I'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95

Address: 1331 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect port for business, shopping, and dining - where Florida begins...Welcome to the Hampton Inn Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95. Experience the city of Jacksonville, Fl where the St. John's River meets the Atlantic. A few steps outside the Hampton Inn(R) Jacksonville-Downtown-I-95 hotel, you can stroll along Jacksonville's Riverwalk and witness the fantastic views of Downtown Jacksonville or take the Skyway Monorail a block away and get a one of a kind view of Jacksonville, the Gateway to Florida! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown i-95 Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jacksonville Downtown I-95, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.