We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap for a reason.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville to your Saves list
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8737 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #77 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Tallahassee
1 review
“cheap for a reason.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I could not believe the reasonable price until I checked in. Hotel in major need of maintenance. Musty smell in room. AC unit very dirty. We did see some signs of repair and improvement to exterior -pressure washing of pool area and rebuilding of exterior damaged walls. interior needs attention.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel. As you noticed we are in the process of making several improvements to our property. This will include interior and exterior plans. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stop back again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    90
    75
    39
    44
See reviews for
163
44
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This room was filthy! I would never stay at this hotel again. The microwave was dirty inside and the outside had greasy handprints on it. The tub had a dirty streak down the middle of it, and the air intake screen was full of dust -- so thick I could scrape it off with my fingernail! I was concerned about the cleanliness of the furniture and the carpets based on the factors above. There was not enough flatware, and the pots and pans didn't look clean. I washed everything before I used it -- even the coffee pot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for providing insight on your recent experience with our hotel I sincerely apologize for the housekeeping issues you had. I did address them and have taken further action with our staff since then. I apologize for the inconveniences that you received while you were here. Our housekeeping team is working to correct the issues that you mentioned as well. We look for reviews to provide insight, so I certainly appreciate your feedback. The next time you are in the area we would love for you to stop back again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Every room we we put in had something wrong from water damage to broken doors and obvious signs of break-in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trisha D, Manager at Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with the rooms you where put in. I would like to discuss this with you so I can determine which rooms you were in and make sure all issues are corrected. I hope you consider staying with us again. We’d love to have you as our guest to ensure you have the best travel experience ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville

Address: 8737 Baymeadows Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham located in the Baymeadows area. Come experience our 116 condominium-style suites offering one and two bedroom suites. Our suite come with a separate sleeping area and a living area with a sofa bed. Enjoy the convenience of being able to cook a meal in the fully equipped kitchen providing a stove, refrigerator, dishwasher and microwave. We have hot buffet breakfast 7 days a week and a light dinner Monday - Thursday. Enjoy your favorite cable television show on any of the two, 36 inch flat screen TVs. Our extended stay hotel is near businesses such as Citibank, Bank of America, Blue Cross, Blue Shield, Convergys, State Farm, GE Aviation and JP Morgan Chase. Play a game of basketball on our sports court or come work out in our fitness center and take a dip in our outdoor pool and hot tub. Whatever you enjoy, we look forward to having you as our guest. We are a pet friendly property, $50.00 fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Hilton Jacksonville
Homewood Suites Jacksonville
Homewood Jacksonville
Jacksonville Hilton
Jacksonville Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.