We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard to your Saves list
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10551 Deerwood Park Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #67 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Cooper City, fl
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

This is my first time staying at a Residence Inn, I stayed for three days with my wife as I was visiting my son at his school UNF, for parents weekend. I usually stay at one of their competitors, however I'm glad I did stay at the Residence Inn, the room was acceptable, and pleasant, it's centrally located, there were a couple of negatives issues with my stay; but overall it was a good stay.
1- They should have king size beds available as well, when you travel with your partner, the queen size bed gets to be relatively small.
2- Their house keeping service needs improvement, they did our bed, and changed the towels, however didn't bother to pick up the room.
The one thing that I do have commend then for is for offering discount rate for the UNF parents, would I stay there again? absolutely... wish I had done so before...

Room Tip: House keeping should do a better job!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    39
    24
    16
    5
See reviews for
49
8
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

it was a pleasant stay at the Residents Inn in Jacksonville. This hotel is located in a quiet industrial/office park. Service is good -- except for the slow front desk clerks. The receptions are on par with Residents Inn.
The rooms and hallways are a bit older and in need of some updating.

Internet is good.
Fitness Center is better than some hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexdallocchio, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
We appreciate you sharing the details of your experience at our Hotel. Your comments and feedback are especially helfpul. I hope we can have the opportunity to have you with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Helpful and cooperative staff; very clean; pleasant atmosphere at breakfast and during "Happy Hour." Sparkling pool and very quiet. 3-4 minutes from a huge shopping complex with multiple restaurants of assorted cuisines and price ranges (fast food to gourmet). It is an easy drive to the Jax beaches, Amelia Island, and St. Augustine

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexdallocchio, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and look forward to having you with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Stayed a number of months in the spring. When I knew I was going to stay awhile I negotiated a quiet room. Hotel handy to a great mall, a city library and not too far to the beach. Common areas well maintained. Used the grill a number of time. Only issue I had was internet speed especially in the evenings. Desk staff generally helpful when they had time. Breakfast OK. Rarely ate dinner there.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexdallocchio, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review, July 11, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; we know there are a lot of hotels to choose from in Jacksonville and we appreciate you choosing ours. We reviewed your concerns with our Corporate IT department and we were informed that our property is scheduled for an upgrade to a much faster Fiber Optic circuit by the end of this month.

We do look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Juliet
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

I was hesitant on staying at this hotel due to the previous reviews. I am so HAPPY that we decided to stay here. The check-in was super easy and the front desk girl was a very big help with directions. We asked for a roll away bed and it was in the room waiting on us as promised. The one bedroom room was clean and had 2 flat screen LG tv's in it. Everything was going smooth until it was time to use the sofa bed. I soon realized the sofa bed was broken. I called down to the front desk and the front desk manager, Venus, was soooooo helpful. She actually upgraded us to a TWO bedroom for the rest of our 5 day stay, no questions asked. Needless to say, the extra room was outstanding. The breakfast was a standard breakfast, but at least they changed the menu up day to day. If you have a family and are looking for plenty of clean, room, then this hotel is for you. By the way, it is 15 minutes away from Jacksonville Beach, and 20 minutes away from St. Augustine.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alexdallocchio, General Manager at Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
It was with great delight that we read your review of our hotel and staff .
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLANTA, GA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Not up to par with the many other Residence Inn`s we`ve visited. Well over-due for a "major" face-lift to be compete in this highly competitive hotel market. I would not recommend this hotel to family, friends or tripadvisor travelers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

I travel quite a bit on business, usually for 1-2 weeks at a time. This particular Residence Inn was not quite up to the standards that I expect from a Residence Inn. It felt more like they were maintaining to the standards of a budget motel.

The Negatives:
1. Humidity. Granted, Jacksonville is a humid climate, so you have to expect a certain degree of moisture in the rooms, but I was disappointed that the rooms actually smelled dank and had a hint of mildew and mold.
2. Cleanliness. It seemed like the cleaning crew was just a bit sloppy or casual with cleaning the rooms. It certainly wasn't unsanitary or disgusting, but it certainly was never cleaned as thoroughly as I would expect for a Residence Inn.
3. Poor coordination of amenities. For example, they had a nicely equipped guest laundry room that operated on quarters, but had no change machine and on two occasions did not have quarters available at the front desk. Also, there were several times in our two-week stay that there were no clean towels at the pool in the evening.

The Positives:
1. Convenient location. The hotel has a central location south of Jacksonville, close to restaurants, shops, and many businesses. Considering how spread out Jacksonville is, being within a 15-minute drive of the necessities is good.
2. The breakfast room and other community amenities were clean and well-maintained. The food is certainly nothing to write home about, but it's a pretty decent (free) full breakfast every morning and there is a light meal/snack provided in the evenings Monday-Thursday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top (3rd) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 10551 Deerwood Park Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Residence Inn by Marriott Jacksonville hotel - a member of the Florida Green Lodging Program - providing spacious one- and two-bedroom hotel suites designed for the extended-stay traveler. Enjoy the most comfortable accommodations among Jacksonville hotels, featuring fully-equipped kitchens with a full-size refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, stove-top, cookware, utensils and dishwasher. Start your day right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet featuring healthy options plus grab-and-go items, and unwind during the Manager's reception Tuesday-Thursday nights. Enjoy a relaxing swim in the heated outdoor pool and Jacuzzi or an invigorating game of basketball or volleyball on the SportCourt at our extended stay hotel in Jacksonville. Just minutes from our extended stay Jacksonville hotel is Deerwood Park, St John's Town Center Mall, the Mayo Clinic, St Luke's, the University of North Florida, Jacksonville University, Downtown Jacksonville and the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.