We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, Highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Dixie Clipper Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Jacksonville Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #36 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Nerang, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Fantastic, Highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were staying here for one night, before flying home to Australia. The staff were extremely friendly, the room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The location was excellent. The breakfast was delicious and the staff at breakfast were attentative and pleasant. I could not fault this hotel in any way, well done!! Oh and I loved that the bins in the room were divided into trash and recycling :)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    17
    7
    7
    0
See reviews for
13
12
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gallatin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is on the Jacksonville Airport property. Drop your rental car, you can be at the terminal within 5 minutes. Outdoor saltwater pool, beautiful. Restaurant and bar, very nice. The hotel is older but they have made serious improvements. .I'd stay here again. I really enjoyed it. Great gym- A+. Best night of sleep on my 4 day trip.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed two nights at this hotel, its very nice, modern, clean and well run. The rooms were nice, comfortable beds, good soundproofing. For an airport hotel its very nice and relaxing. It has a nice pool area and outdoor seating. I would particularly like to recognize one of the front desk staff, I wrote down but lost his name. He was a younger african american gentlemen, very hospitable and service oriented.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was concerned about noise because of how close we were to the airport, but we did not hear any outside noise. The service was great and room was spacious. The inside walls are a little thin though. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTJacksonvile, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Nothing could please us more here at the Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel than to know a guest had a great experience with us. We appreciate your compliments on our service and accommodations and hope the next time you travel to the area you’ll be back for another peaceful stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was clean, the staff was extremely helpful and the location was perfect to catch a 5:20 am flight out! The shuttle was on time and the driver was so nice and actually fun for being that early in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTJacksonvile, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you! How great it is to be known as a clean, comfortable and convenient hotel. We’re glad to hear you had such an enjoyable experience on our complimentary shuttle. All of our staff members love to go above and beyond for our guests and we appreciate your acknowledgement. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the Jacksonville area again you’ll be back for another stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a Thursday and Saturday night here through Priceline. This was an Express Deal and were able to get the room for $55 per night. Rooms are a great size and check in was super efficient. They give you a warm walnut chocolate chip cookie when you check in which is a nice bonus. The hotel is not attached to the airport terminal itself, but you could almost walk there if you had to. Free airport shuttle which we did not use. We were in and out due to flights, so didn't really enjoy any of the amenities, but the pool looks very inviting. There is a large shopping complex with all of the major stores and multiple restaurants about a 2-3 mile drive from the hotel. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms overlook the pool and fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTJacksonvile, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We’re thrilled to hear that you had such great stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel and that you would absolutely stay with us again. We appreciate all of your compliments on our spacious accommodations and our efficient front desk staff and do hope you’ll be back in the future and take advantage of our many amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is beautiful. The staff are friendly. Only thing that put me off a bit is the breakfast voucher for HHonors Diamond members. They charge you $3.21 to get warm items from the buffet. No other Hilton property does this. The money isn't the problem, it's the fact that I can stay at a Beverly Hills Hilton and any other Hilton property and the coupon covers the cold and warm items on the buffet. I get and understand that they don't cover ordering from the menu, but the buffet?! Really?! I'll probably stay at the other area Hilton properties when I return. They're just as nice and really show their appreciation for Diamond members.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DTJacksonvile, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for referring to the Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport Hotel as a beautiful hotel with a friendly staff. We are sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations in reference to our breakfast buffet but would like to assure you that we do appreciate all of our HHonors members as well as any and all of our guests. Thank you for your feedback, it will be shared with our team and we do hope you will return and give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport

Address: 2101 Dixie Clipper Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly Jacksonville Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#29 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#45 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our modern guest rooms and suites feature complimentary WiFi, a 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a plush bed and a spacious desk with ergonomic chair and multimedia hub. Enjoy a variety of onsite dining options at this hotel near Jacksonville Airport. Savor American cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner in Frequency Restaurant and Bar. Relax beside the outdoor pool after your arrival or after a long day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Airport Jacksonville
Clarion Jacksonville
Jacksonville Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.