We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern and roomy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14668 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #49 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Modern and roomy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The lobby area is very well decorated with a nice breakfast set up. The room was clean and very spacious. Bathroom had a nice large shower with very good water pressure. The location is very convenient for airport travel as well as shopping and many eateries are close by.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    30
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
15
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for an add on night to our trip. The hotel is clean and well decorated. The customer service is excellent in the restaurant/market area but not so great at the front desk. The pool was heated and the whirlpool was nice. The room was perfectly appointed for having our son, daughter in love and grandson hang out with us in. It had a king sized bed which faced the sitting area. The major downfall was that there is about a 2 inch gap beneath the door and you hear everything going on in the hall.We were woken up twice by people talking in the halls....and we went to bed at 11pm. That needs to be fixed as the people weren't being exceptionally loud but with nothing to block the sound it was like they were in the room with you.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard twice in February while we flew to and from Puerto Rico. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We left our car there for 10 days while we were gone to San Juan and had our computers locked in their safe. We took the shutle to the airport and we were pick up on our return. The staff made all of this very easy. We would highly recommend it as a place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before our cruise and the night we returned. The room was clean and well appointed. They could use more light in the vanity area, otherwise everything was great. The staff make us feel at home from the moment we walked in. Tony, the shuttle driver, was friendly and helpful. Leonard checked us in, he was friendly, funny and totally likeable! He also gave recommendations for dinner. On return from dinner we stopped at the bar and Ivory waited on us. She was very outgoing and friendly. We even talked her into singing for us, beautiful voice. We also persuaded Leonard to sing, that man has a voice! We were totally happy with our stay and would stay there again. Great staff!!

Room Tip: I think you would be pleased with any room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

The room was very nice and clean. The staff was very friendly. The one thing that is needed is better lighting in the vanity area. It was SO inadequate.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

Needed a hotel by the airport after arriving late. Staff was very friendly... Maybe too talkative but I was tired and just wanted to go to bed. Room was large and seemed newly decorated. Entire hotel seemed updated and fresh. Free coffee and tea but breakfast does cost.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed for one night prior to early a.m. flight home fr Jacksonville, FL. This is one of the renovated, contemporary style Courtyards: Crisp, clean lines. Traditional 'front desk' replaced by two smaller, more 'open' and casual podiums. Updated guest room design with fabric accent wall behind bed is tastefully attractive and stylish. Comfortable mattress. Fridge and microwave handy and very clean. Ergonomic desk chair also very comfortable.

Reception staff was professional, friendly, and very accommodating. If memory serves, Tamela was especially helpful. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast

Address: 14668 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast Hotel Jacksonville
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.