We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14668 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #54 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Beijing, Beijing, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Close to Airport and good rate for Courtyard. Staff friendly and helpful. Very close to a big mall with Walmart and many great restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for room with fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    33
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
23
15
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

I was in town to work nights. Sleeping during the day was impossible.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

The hotel room was furnished with modern, relatively new furniture. The bathroom and vanity area were updated and in good working order. Everything was very clean and in good order. Housekeeping was very good. The carpet that joined the tile in the bathroom was pulled up and frayed badly, creating a tripping hazard. The biggest issue was the non smoking room had been used by a smoker....the bathroom smelled like an ashtray! Wireless internet in the room did not function. The business center computers worked well and the area was well equipped. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

The ashtray smell was the primary negative in the stay....but such a mistake cannot be overlooked.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Virginia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times. I believe it may be the cleanest Courtyard Hotel, that we have visited. Nice , helpful staff ,also.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Good prices, decent room, shuttle to the airport. I have done this several times with no complaints

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

We used reward points to pay for this, so I can't really speak to the value of it compared to the cost, but I know it wasn't much. The staff were very friendly everything in our room was clean and in order. There's a nice outdoor pool and a hot tub, which was definitely nice and being a former aquatics manager, I can say with authority that the hot tub was pristine. I'll just say, if you need a place to stay, and the price is fair, choose this hotel. In college, I've stayed at some of the "nicest" hotels money can buy, and I think it's a waste because those hotels nickel and dime you for every little thing.

Bottom line: A Great Place to stay if you need a nice clean room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

I am a long-time Marriott Rewards member and always look for a Marriott brand while on travel. I recently spent 3 nights at this property primarily because the Residence Inn nearby was already sold out.

As others have mentioned this property is recently renovated and has a very nice lobby and cafe area. The room was also nice and bed was comfortable. The entire property was very clean.

A few pet peeves - nothing that would prevent me from returning again in the future:

1) Check-in was slow. I arrived around 11:30pm and wanted nothing more than to get to my room and sleep. There were 2 guys working - one training the other. Unfortunately the one who was doing the training was not very good to begin with. Oh well - both friendly.

2) I received a USA Today in my room on the first night (nice!), but not the other 2 nights. My last day I went to grab one on my way out (airplane reading) and they did not have any. Again, not a huge deal...

3) I am not a fan of the cafe - waiting in line to order from a cash register as opposed to having waitress service. The selection and quality was ok and the breakfast was reasonably priced.

4) Towels - apparently they were not renovated with the rest of the property. Pretty worn out...

Overall - a solid 3 out of 5. I prefer the Residence Inn near the airport, but would stay here again as an alternative.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast

Address: 14668 Duval Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast Hotel Jacksonville
Courtyard Jacksonville Airport Northeast
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Jacksonville Airport/Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.