We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Decor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #14 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Chicago
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Interesting Decor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Somebody forgot to post in big letters when booking this Fairfield that it is UNDER CONSTRUCTION! Not a little, a lot of construction. Supposedly the rooms have been completed but they forgot to put in refrigerators and microwaves in the empty slots where they used to be. The bathrooms have really old, moulded plastic walls, not the full set in plastic tubs which are okay, but faux marble plastic panels. The lighting is an off color so being in the shower/toliet area is kind of let down. The hallways are the first thing that grabs you about the redo. You think to yourself 'sure they are still working on this' because the turquoise and brown attractive carpeting doesn't go with the mustard yellow walls. It is a strange combination that I haven't seen in any other Fairfields (I am writing from one now in another state). The front desk has NO CLUE where the airport is, yet this is the Jacksonville Florida AIRPORT Fairfield Inn. Didn't a manager think to print out directions to hand to guests when they ask. I would assume that since you are by the airport and the hotel comes before you get to the airport, you might ask exactly how to get to the airport at 4am when you have a 6am flight. The best I could get from the evening check in clerk or morning desk clerk was a blank state and a hand pointing off to the left.....somewhere that way. I have to say the saving grace of this hotel was the fabulous breakfast attendant, who, on a Saturday morning, put out the 6am start items at about 5:45am so we could grab a hot breakfast before leaving for the airport. That is a jewel not to be overlooked. That was complete consideration and going above and beyond. I would like to revisit this hotel when it is completed to see if it is better than my stay was. It was average, some issues and staff who may not have been quite trained enough to be left alone at the desk. It is convenient but there were a lot of better choices in the area.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the elevator or you will take a nice long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Real EstateGal

thank you for taking the time to post your review. My apologies for the delayed response and for our renovations. we are now complete in our renovations and the hotel has all new rooms and lobby. The process of a renovation is never easy especially in trying to minimize the impact to our guests. we apologize for the inconvenience and but can assure you next trip in you ll find a brand new hotel. thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    50
    21
    5
    2
See reviews for
54
32
14
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
White Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We recently stayed here on our way to visit family out of town. It was our second stay and we have been pleased both times with the cleanliness and service. We left our car while we flew to our destination using the shuttle to take us to the airport & pick us up. We couldn't have asked for quicker or faster service. Breakfast is included and while not gourmet, has pretty much everything anyone could ask for. They have recently remodeled and our room was very nice and comfortable. Staff are pleasant and helpful and we were able to walk to a nearby restaurant for dinner. We feel we get a really good value, free breakfast, airport shuttle & free parking for up to 10 days. If flying in & out of Jacksonville & need a place to stay and/or want to leave a car, this place can't be beat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs FL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We needed just a place to spend the night before an early long-haul flight and have to say I was a bit disappointed. The lobby and dining areas were in the midst of some remodeling which made things a bit confusing for a first-time visitor. The room was comfortable and adequate, but I didn't get a warm attentive feeling from the staff, even though I tried to be friendly. In the wee early morning hours while waiting for the shuttle to arrive for us, I was hoping for just a simple cup of coffee. I know that there are always specific hours for the full continental breakfast service, but my understanding is that most lobbies try to have fresh coffee 24 hours. The desk person started a new pot but did not appear to be happy about that. Later there was a bill snafu and I had some concerns about effectively solving it since we were overseas. However, I have to commend the personnel I worked through on the higher levels. They immediately addressed the situation and corrected it in a very professional and friendly manner. I was pleasantly surprised and very appreciative.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! I am glad I was able to assist you with the billing discrepancy however I do apologize for your overall experience which is not what we are about at all. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at your next visit to Jacksonville and I will personally make sure we will make it up to you and you will be 100% satisfied at your future visit with us. In addition we are in the final stages of our upgrade and we are excited to share the latest and greatest Generation 4 Fairfield package.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were on our way to Port Canaveral started our drive Friday May 3 rd after work from NC. We grabbed one of the motel coupon books on the way. The front desk people were accomidating and friendly. The breakfest was pretty good. This hotel was recently renovated, the rooms were glean sigh comfortable beds. We would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments and for such a great rating. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable and even more so knowing that you will come back to join us again. That is very rewarding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normanton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Nice hotel we arrived late on 13th April after been sent the wrong directions on the fairfield website sent to the Fairfield in south Jacksonville any way when we arrived we could see that renovations were been carried out and alarm bells started to ring but we were given a renovated room with new carpets in fact everything in the room was new or looked new,A very comfortable bed,In the morning we went down for our complimentry hot breakfast which was very nice only problem was the breakfast area was also been renovated so it was fairly uncomtortable and every time someone went through the exit doors it was cold and draughty but overall a good stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for you great ratings and for sharing your experience. We are happy that we were able to meet your expectations despite the fact that it started out rather shaky. I would like to take this opportunity to invite you back as the renovation is in its final stage and we would love for you to get to enjoy the new product throughout the building as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel is being renovated (would have been nice to know prior to travel. No noise issues, as most of the renovations are now finishing up in the lobby area. Everything was cleaned up each am and the breakfast area was set up well. Rooms are updated / new .... clean and functional. Staff was freindly and accomidating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are glad that your stay was still enjoyable despite the ongoing renovation which by the way is in its final stage. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Often it's the small things that make a hotel a great place to stay, in this case the on-site laundromat, the free shuttle service to the local mall and restarurants, and the entire staff of friendly and caring people. The shuttle pick-up from the airport was prompt and courteous. The breakfast buffet offers scrambled eggs, ham or sausage, creamed beef, fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurts and a good selection of bread and rolls. The location is an easy walk to numerous restaurants. Cleanliness is one of its priorities. Have stayed there many times and have never been disappointed. Recommend the King Suite if available, as it offers plenty of room for work and relaxation. Oh, and did I mention free internet? Just another benefit of this great hotel.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms on first floor are quiet as they are away from the pool and jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on behalf of the entire staff of our hotel. We appreciate your repeated business and are looking forward to continue on delivering exceptional service to you and all of our valued guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1300 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#26 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our newly renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. The hotel features ALL NEW ROOMS and a Contemporary Lobby completed August of 2013!! Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.