We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family owned hotel with special attention to a healthy breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #23 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A family owned hotel with special attention to a healthy breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We met our son and family here to go to my brother's funeral in April. They got a first floor room and we were on the second floor. I was worried about them being so close to the action but everything worked out fine . . better than fine. The staff was so nice to all of us and we felt very secure. We also enjoyed having nearby decent restaurants. I've stayed at other airport hotels but have never seen one so homey!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words and great rating. We are very sorry about your loss and we regret that the reason for your visit was rather sad. However we are pleased that we were able to make you feel at home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    53
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
60
35
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
La Vergne, Tennessee
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We arrived Jacksonville early and decided to see if we could check in early. They were very accommodating and had a room ready for us to check into. While checking in we inquired about the heated pool and whirlpool that was advertised on their website, which are 2 things that drew us to this hotel. We were informed that the pool was closed because it had recently been resurfaced and that there was no whirlpool, it had been taken out. That was very disappointing to us since that played a part in our decision to stay there. We checked in and went to our room only to find there was no fridge or microwave, which we have grown accustom to in all hotels we stay at while traveling. We informed the front desk that we had meds that needed to be refrigerated and could we get a fridge put in our room. They weren't sure if there were any available but would check, in the meantime they said they could put our meds in their fridge with our names on it and we could get it any time we needed. We agreed. We left the hotel to go adventure out into Jacksonville and returned later that night. When we returned there was a fridge and microwave in our room. A short time later the maintenance man came to check to see if it was cooling and it wasn't. He left to go find another one and returned shortly with one that was functional and changed them out. The only other thing that bothered us was the entire 3rd floor was closed for renovations and was concerned about noise. Only 2 days did we get our sleep interrupted by construction noise. Had the renovations been noted on their website we would have chosen another location to stay at, but I guess that's why they don't advise that information. The windows are advertised as being able to be opened for fresh air, and that was not the case. Our windows had been screwed shut and had no screens. My husband went to open them to get some fresh air in the room and discovered this. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful in offering suggestions about where to eat. The lady in the breakfast area of the hotel was the greatest. She was always very upbeat and engaging. She seemed genuinely concerned about every guest that came into the area. She kept the area extremely clean, very well stocked and you could tell that she took pride in a job well done. All in all it was not a bad experience but could have been better with more up front knowledge about the hotel itself. If there was one thing the hotel could do better that would be to update their advertising to be accurate.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor overlooking the pool area, which is on the back side of the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for bringing such valid points to our attention. Please note that we are in the process of addressing all of your concerns to ensure we continue delivering exceptional service to our valued customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

This probably was the best stay I've ever had at any hotel, will continue to go to Fairfield Inn from now on....VERY friendly people who go out of there way to make your stay the best...from the check in, to the morning staff who have breakfast ready for you first thing in the morning, to the people who clean your rooms, which are very cleaned and always stocked, never did I have to ask for anything, has made my visit very enjoyable and i will continue to use Fairfield Inn in my future travels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina O, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the great ratings and for your kind words. I can’t wait to share your comments with our team members. Our team works very hard in an effort to deliver great experience and knowing that all the hard work made a difference is priceless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This Fairfield is just like all others as it has the weird lobby and front door set up. Lobby was clean and neat as things typically are with Marriott. The desk clerk was very helpful and nice!! My biggest suggestion to this hotel would be to change the carpets everywhere. As soon as you exit the elevator you are hit with a musty moldy smell that continue throughout the hotel. It is overwhelming at times and makes your clothes smell as bad in only a few hours. The room where neat and well cleaned again typical for most Marriott properties. Check out was a breeze and over a good stay sans the smell. I know that Marriott has an extensive revitalization plan for there hotels(currently Courtyards are receiving it) but I think they need to move some of the Fairfields up on that list.

Room Tip: Hotel has upgraded King suites that have a somewhat separate seating area with TV that makes you fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations as for cleanliness and staff service. We regret that the condition of our hotel got in the way of otherwise perfect stay. However we are happy to let you know that we are in the process of upgrading our product and we hope that you will stay with us again in the near future so that you will have a chance to experience it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a pretty average hotel in the Fairfield chain. I don't expect much but I didn't like the fact they gave me the keys to an occupied room. Always latch your door! Lobby is cramped and hotel could use an update. Met my expectations but didn't exceed them

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that your stay with us met your expectations. However we regret that we didn’t exceed them and for that I would like to apologize on behalf of the entire staff of our Fairfield. I can only hope that you will give us a second chance to serve you better and please feel free to reach out to me directly and I will make sure of that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is NOT a good representation of the Fairfield Inns we have stayed in! This was to have been a non-smoking room but as soon as the ac/heat turned on there was no doubt the room was HEAVILY smoked in (room 105). The frig did NOT work (even after I reported it). No microwave. The wash cloths were literally so thin that when wet I could see through them! The LG TV was an old box analog with no cable channels. Carpets were patched and dirty. Rating 1-5 with 5 the best: bed =2; shower = 2 (very tight water saver); nose tissue was the quality of a third world. Rate was too much for what we got. Breakfast = 5. Friendliness of staff = 5. Stop again? Nope!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that the friendliness of our staff met your expectations. We regret that you have experienced several inconveniences with your room and therefore your stay with us was not 100% enjoyable. I can assure you that I have addressed all your comments with the department heads and they have been taking care of by now. I would also like to invite you back and reach out to me directly to see if there is anything else I can do for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Our cruise departure was delayed from noon til 9pm. The staff was so helpful. The shuttle driver took us back to the airport & we rented a car for the day and then picked us up when we returned it. He and the desk staff recommended we go to St Augustine for the day. It was great. They let us hang out in the Lobby and it was only $70 a night. They arranged the shuttle to Jaxport for the cruise. Highly recommend it if you're flying in for a cruise!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1300 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#30 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#35 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.