We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a park and fly at the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Augustine FL
Level Contributor
603 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Perfect for a park and fly at the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed over for one night on our trip to San Francisco. They gave us a King suite with a king bed. The suite was laid out like a room at a new Spring Hill suites.

The room was clean the bed was comfy and our overnight stay was great. In the morning we had them drive us to the airport which was quick and convenient.

I will put this on my list of places to stay at the airport in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    55
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
62
35
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We were stopping in Jacksonville after a long day's drive from North Carolina. We originally reserved a 2 bedroom suite at the Residence Inn next door. When we arrived, we were told there was a flood in our room and we could not be accomodated. Unfortunately, we weren't contacted earlier in the day. Luckily, the Fairfield Inn next door had 2 adjoining rooms right acroos the street. The rooms were clean, but a little dated. The front desk clerk was more than helpful. The hotel is very close andeasy to find off of I-95.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I've stayed here before and I am going out of my way to stay again tonight. The rooms are very comfortable, the restaurants close by were just what I would look for, but most of all the exceptional service received by each and every one of the staff I came in contact with. A special A+ goes to Alvin in maintenance. Thank you

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Park, NJ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a great little hotel. Didn't need a car - used the hotel shuttle to and from the airport. My business destination was about a mile away - took a cab in the morning. The hotel serves breakfast ad there are lenty of places to eat around the place, all within walking distance (2-5 mins). The front desk staff were exceptional, very friendly and helpful. Used the fitness center - small but adequate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We were very pleased with this property. We were looking for a place to stay while travelling and this hotel is very close to the highway, clean and includes a hot breakfast with great variety at a good price. The welcome was great and the breakfast room staff were very attentive. When we stayed breakfast started at 5 am which was super so we could get back on the road early. Overall a good stay!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Opening the door of my room, the smell brought back memories of the hotel room smell of traveling with my parents in the 70's to hide the smoker smell. The furniture is showing a couple decades of age. I could not set the alarm on the alarm clock, so I tried to use phone to call front desk for wake up call.

On the good side, I did get a good night's sleep, the bathroom was clean, and the breakfast included had many selections and well stocked. Probably will not be my first choice on my next trip.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere until they remodel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

After flying all night, being able to check in early was very nice. All of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. Yvette, the person who works in the breakfast room, was a stand-out. The room was predictably Fairfield, the breakfast was the usual fare. The hotel is convenient to the airport and right off the interstate for access to the city (about twenty minutes).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1300 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#21 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#32 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.