We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1300 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed there for a night, to catch our Carnival cruise to the Bahamas. This hotel offers free parking and provides shuttle service to the cruise port.
The room was clean and nice. Breakfast was good, couple of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    44
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
43
30
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Punta Allen, Mexico
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

The manager even shuttled me down several blocks to pick up a 6pack !!
Breakfast was much better than most.
Pool was not much.
The free airport shuttle was FAST and the shuttle to the cruise ships was cheaper than others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

The only complaint we had was that the room felt damp when we checked in,like someone had taken a hot shower. The sheets felt damp there was a slight musty smell. We checked in late with two sleeping children who were eager to get into bed so we kept the room and left the window open to let it air out. Overall it was not bad for $79 per night considering the wonderful breakfast, friendly staff, and heated pool/sauna.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed here while travelling. Shuttle came immediately to pick us up. Friendly staff was very helpful in all ways. Facilities fine- room comfortable and beds fine. Clean rooms.
Breakfast was simple but enough, included in the price. Free wifi and a computer in the lobby with a printer for guests use. My daughter used the gym- small but enough for a simple workout.
The shuttle brought us back the next day to the airport- left within 2 minutes of requesting it!
Would stay there again,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed here to catch an early flight the next morning. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Was able to leave the car for 5 days free, and the shuttle to and from the airport was great! Left at 5:00 a.m (got some free breakfast to go) for the airport and on the return didn't get in until almost midnight. We didn't wait for more than 10 minutes once we called the hotel, and the driver wouldn't leave the hotel parking lot until he was sure our car started and we were on our way home. Very safe, friendly, conveniently located home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Everything from making my reservation to my stay was great.
Sharletta was my initial contact and she was all I needed.She made the whole process and stay a breeze! They offer free parking for 10 days and the shuttle was good.
Thank you !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great stay, great rate. Breakfast was good. Swimming pool was fun. The lids had a blast. Guest Service Agent gave me directions to get to the hotel and was friendly at check-in. Got a great deal using a coupon book that we picked up at a gas station on the way into Florida. There were cheaper hotels listed, but the Fairfield seemed safer and with breakfast include, we were satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport

Address: 1300 Airport Road, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and see our newly renovated Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott, conveniently located by the Jacksonville Airport. The hotel features ALL NEW ROOMS and a Contemporary Lobby completed August of 2013!! Allow us to introduce you to our professional staff who will greet you with a friendly smile and a warm welcome. Our hotel has a bright and vibrant atmosphere complemented by a full hot breakfast buffet, complementary wifi, a fitness center, outdoor pool and sunny patio to help make your stay the best value Marriott has to offer. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.