We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“every year bowling” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Jacksonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Jacksonville to your Saves list
Motel 6 Jacksonville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   812 Dunn Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #82 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
hope mills north carolina, United States
1 review
“every year bowling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

love my stay at these hotel in reno because they are the best this is a yearly thing for us or going on cruises with the family ,,, out of Jacksonville Fl ,,,,but the hotel were not as clean as the one we stayed at i have stayed at the Hampton inns and suits in Miami Fl and this one was the best will stay there again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    29
    26
    24
    17
See reviews for
48
27
14
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I've NEVER been at an LQ where they lie, cheat and steal from you but this is that one property that makes it all crazy. First off, the breakfast was terrible. I've been to many LQ's that had eggs, waffles, etc but this one is only starchy foods, i.e. a continental breakfast. Even at that the waffle irons didn't work, etc. Next up, service. We needed an iron AND the toilet backed up. Had to wait for someone to show up (it took three calls to finally force them to call someone up). The creepy guy finally showed up and plunged the toilet and brought an iron. Again, more issues as the iron barely worked and he left us a PLUNGER!! So we would unstop the toilet on our own. Yep, believe it or not, it gets worse. We needed to be taxied to the cruise ship. Had to mark down what time we wanted to leave and when the driver shows up, he cops an attitude with EVERYONE. THEN once he drops us off, everyone has to fork over 6 dollars a head?? HUH? I called and asked if there was a shuttle. I asked when I checked in if they had a shuttle and I asked the day of what times did the shuttle come. Every time I asked they said they had one, a shuttle, they indicated that they had one but guess what? THEY DON’T HAVE A SHUTTLE, They have an agreement with a nasty taxi driver that charges six bucks one way to the airport/cruise port. I have a three yr old and she sat in my lap and guess what? SIX Bucks. If you have four people, its 24 dollars, RIP-OFF. On the way back to the hotel after my cruise, it gets worse. We are standing in the rain and the taxi driver is on his cell phone ignoring us while we have to hand him our luggage. Finally a about five minutes later, he tries to stall for more passengers as he explains that he has to pay ten dollars everytime he picks up people and he wants as much profit as possible. THEN he goes into a tirade about how he could be taxing people around for more money because of a Florida/Georgia game. Since he didn’t want to be there, he tells a couple that it will be 50 dollars a head to take them to the airport because he wants to get out ASAP to make more money at the football game. Classless. I ask the hotel manager at LQ to explain why they lied about having a shuttle and why I wasn’t informed about “expenses” of using that taxi. She then proceeds to tell me that the shuttle is SIX dollars a head, after I’ve already paid for the taxi to the port and back. I’m done with LQ.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hotel was clean but rugs were very dirty and couldn't walk around in bare feet. Otherwise the hotel was OK. Staff friendly. Location didn't seem very safe. Will not stay there again. I have stayed at other La Quintas and they were fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My definition of a good hotel or motel is whether it's a great value and if I got a good value.
I stayed in this property for a night before I spent the rest of my time in Jacksonville with a friend. The location is very near the airport and about 15-20 minutes away from downtown, where all the fun is. If you're just passing through town, only staying one night, or are on a tight budget, you could do worse. Since I typically only use most of my hotel/motel stays for showering and sleeping, this was adequate. The shower drained extremely slowly, and the place showed its age, but since most of the day I was not actually IN the hotel, I can't complain. It was cheap, affordable, within my budget, and didn't cause me any problems sleep-wise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

There is only one thing positive about this hotel, it's cheap. The desk clerk wasn't friendly, she was almost rude. The room was ok, I saw a roach on the wall when I entered, but, this is Florida (didn't tell my wife).The bathroom was fine, the beds need to be replaced, they sag and have no support. You feel really secure when you notice all the chips in the paint on the door frame next to the lock and security latch. TV was new and big. "Breakfast" was toast or plain bagel, juice, cold cereal (2 choices), coffee, or a waffle. I've stayed at other La Quinta hotels that have a decent breakfast, I wonder why this place even bothers to put this out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Our room smelt awful, there were wet spots on the carpet, the mirror in the room was chipped to hell and back. Our fan in the bathroom sounded like we were about to blast off in to outer space. Not to mention its in a Shady area of town and to get to decent food areas to eat you have to get back on 95 and go somewhere. Breakfast wasn't too great either, there wasn't a lot to choose from and the one apple that was left tasted like it was made out of cardboard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville

Address: 812 Dunn Ave, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North)
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.The La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North is just south of Jacksonville International Airport and offers free shuttle service to/from the airport from 9am to 9pm. Free shuttle service is also provided to the cruise port on cruise days at 45 minute intervals beginning at 11:00 AM and ending at 3:15 PM. Each shuttle run can accomodate up to 8 guests. Sign up for cruise shuttle routes is required at check in. Cruise shuttle route times are filled on a first come, first serve basis based on availablity for specific route times at check in. Vehicle parking for guests leaving for a cruise from the hotel is provided at a $5.00 charge per day. The hotel is located near several local attractions, including Alltel Stadium and Prime-Osborn Convention Center. A great place to stay while visiting Blount Island Marine Terminal, Mayport Naval Air Station, and for Pre/Post Cruises departing Mayport. From here, visit Amelia Island, Jacksonville Zoological Gardens, Imeson Park, Anheuser-Busch Brewery (and Training Group Business), and the School of Healing Prayer.It's a whole new world at Downtown Jacksonville Landing along the St. Johns River. Shopping, dining, and entertainment abound!The friendly staff at the La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North provides a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM every morning. Spacious rooms come with loads of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable, such as free wireless high-speed Internet access. Our heated outdoor swimming pool is surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. We are conveniently located off I-95 (visible from south and north), south of I-295. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Jacksonville Airport North Hotel Jacksonville
La Quinta Jacksonville
Jacksonville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Jacksonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.