We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hit and a miss” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13550 Airport Court, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #41 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A hit and a miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

This is a beautiful hotel. We had stayed here once before and enjoyed our stay. While we did enjoy our stay for thde most part this time, we had a disturbing experience. While trying to make up the sofa bed for our toddler, we noticed that the linens were missing. Although that is not a big deal (but a bit inconvenient at one in the morning), my husband spread out the mattress cover and thought to spread out the blanket, only to be met with a blanket crusted and stuck together at the center. Grossed out, he threw it on the floor and had me call the front desk.
While the lady at the desk offered fresh linens, no one was available to bring them up so my husband went down to get the bedding. He mentioned to her the state of the blanket (which had been in the bedding bag suppositely cleaned), she asked if he would bring the soiled blanket down. He told her he did not want to touch the blanket the first time let alone carry it down from our room. She asked if he would leave it out in the hall of our room and he opted not to touch it again.

Lesson: No matter how nice the hotel, check to make sure things are done right (clean linens, clean bathroom, etc.). Check the linens when you arrive and get things in order before you get too tired!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    80
    26
    5
    8
See reviews for
80
43
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

My wife and I stayed here prior to our flight the next day. The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was very good as there was something there for most folks, it was well presented, and very clean. The hotel has a comp[limentary shuttle service that will take you to the airport or restaurants or shopping within a few mile radius.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2009

Living more than one hour from the JAX airport, we frequently elect to spend the night before an early morning flight near the airport. Our favorite hotel in this area is the Springhill Suites. The staff is particularly friendly and helpful. The public areas are well designed and tasteful. We always enjoy our spacious room with a small wet bar, refrigerator and microwave, and a sitting area separate from the bedroom.

The bedroom has a nice flat screen TV, which can swivel to watch in the sitting area. The beds are lovely, and the bathroom spacious. Thick towels, soft bed linens and real glass ware further speak to the quality of this hotel.

The shuttle service to the airport is excellent. It does not appear to be a shared shuttle so you know that if you leave the hotel, you will be at the airport no more than 10 minutes later.

The hotel provides a breakfast, but we have always left before the breakfast service begins. It does look good as they are preparing to open.

Several times, when taking only short trips, we have been allowed to leave our car in the parking lot of the hotel, which saves us money, and, we believe is a safer place for our vehicle.

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a good place for us to start a vacation, and if we did not live so close, it would be a good place to spend a vacation or business trip.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
talbott, tn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

The friendly staff was more than accomodating when we had to switch rooms upon arrival. The 1st room had a fridge that didn't work. The 2nd room had an a/c that didn't work. Once we got settled, we found it to be a nice, clean ,spacious room. I would recommend the Millhouse restaurant across the street. It was a decent drive to Port Jacksonville.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville,fl
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

My boyfriend works for Marriott so we got our room for $39/night (employee rate). We had 3 adults 2 children and booked a room with two queen beds and a sofa bed. The room had a flat screen tv, micro, fridge, hair dryer, iron/iron board, etc. The room seemed a little small for a suite and the bathroom lacked something (looked like it was from the '80's) however it was clean and smelled nice. The lady that checked us in (I think her name was Diane or Diana) was super nice. We asked to be moved due to VERY THIN walls. We had a family next door to us who seemed to think they were at a rock concert. DIane (or Diana) was very accomodating-apologizing and moving us to another room quickly. Coffee service 24/7 and free breakfast in the morning. Eggs, sausage, waffles, muffins, fruit, oatmeal, juice, milk, etc. The pool was supposed to be heated but seemed a little cool to me but it was clean. The fitness center I didn't use however it looked nice. Elevators were slow getting to our floor. Other than those minute issues everything was great. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

I stayed here one night. It was very convenient to the Airport. The shuttle was quick and the service was friendly. There are restaurants nearby. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was somewhat limited in selection. Only negative was that the walls were thin - I could hear the person in the next room coughing.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2008

This hotel was great, with a very new and trendy style. It was a little hard to find using our GPS, but the staff was great in giving us directions. The beds were very comfy and the free breakfast in the morning was great. It was a full breakfast with hot items, not just pastries and coffee. We also used the free hifi, very fast. I received excellent service coupled with competitive pricing in state of the art accommodations specifically designed for the traveling business professional. I would recommend this hotel to any one travelling to Jacksonville!

  • Liked — Comfort
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13550 Airport Court, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#51 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.