We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13550 Airport Court, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #43 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Hertford, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very nice hotel. Great service, very clean, 3 restaurants right there by us. Nice shopping center just minutes away. I would definitely stay there again.
I didn't use the pool or exercise equipment, but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssjaxairportgm, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with Spring hill Suites. We appreciate your business and we do hope you come back to hotel on your next trip to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    80
    26
    5
    8
See reviews for
80
43
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Staff were very nice. Undergoing carpet renovation while we were there, but that did not cause issues for us. Room was clean. Beds were comfortable. Did not use TV. Close to cruise parking. Lots of places to eat with in easy walking distance. We ate at the Mill House across the street (good food/good prices). Breakfast was on par with other "free" breakfasts. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssjaxairportgm, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
We appreciate your comment on our hotel. I do want to apologize for the mess we had while you were here with redoing our carpets in our hallways. We are almost finished with this process, so the next time you come to stay with us hopefully it will be all cleaned up. I am glad that you had a wonderful time with us. We do hope you come back and stay with us on your next trip to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Built very cheeply. Could hear EVERYTHING and then some in adjoining rooms late into the night. Didn't sleep well at all. Remote didn't work. Workout room a bit sparse. Breakfast on par for other spring hill suites. Will look elsewhere next time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssjaxairportgm, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
I want to personally thank you for your feedback even though it is a bad one. We value all feedback. I want to apogolize that you did not sleep very well the night you stayed with us. If your neighbors are loud let the front desk know and we could switch you to another room with no problems. We do want you to come back to our hotel so we can change your mind about our hotel. Thank you again for letting us know about you experience here at Springhill Suites. We do hope you let us have a second chance and stay with us again on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Very nice hotel. Location is close to cruise terminal. Great beds and rooms were quiet, clean and equipped.
Price was fair but the value is worth more. Steak, chicken and burgers are within a block. Free breakfast is about normal to other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssjaxairportgm, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a comment about our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Springhill Suites. I hope you come back and stay with us on you next trip to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I recently stayed here for two nights. The hotel is close to the airport, but the noise was minimal. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The room and bathroom were clean and my bed was comfortable. Cable channels are a bit limited. The gym was nice and also clean. The pool area was a little small and was located in the back of the hotel. It was too cold to try out, so I cannot comment on it. Breakfast had hot and cold choices and there was coffee in the lobby all day. There are a few eating places that you can walk to and the shuttle will take you to the River City Marketplace that is very close by with loads of shops and restaurants. The airport shuttle was prompt both times I used it. The staff were all friendly and helped with directions when I needed them. If I was in the area again, I would stay at this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssjaxairportgm, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. I am so glad that you had a wonderful stay here at our hotel. I will let my managers know of your concerns about the limited channels on the TV, and hopefully we can fix that issue. We do hope you come back and stay with us on your next trip to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our travels to South Florida. Very comfortable room and easy off/on the highway. The toilet and bath tub/shower were in one room and the sink outside the bathroom. For a family this was a good room layout. There was a chair and sleeper sofa as well as a kitchen area sink, fridge. Breakfast was great with many options. Note breakfast starts at 7 am on weekends. Decor throughout the hotel was modern and fresh. Staff at the hotel were great- very courteous and welcoming. The only thing I would suggest is the management should review the quality of the towels in the rooms. The towels appeared to be thin and were done an waffle pattern which were not very absorbent and caused more abrasion than drying power - I think someone from Marriott should take home a set and try them- you would have to have reptile skin to not think they should be replaced.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssjaxairportgm, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
I want to personally thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am glad you found us very easily and stayed with us. Thank you for the comments on the towels, we are in the process of switching the old towels with new towels in the rooms. I am sorry for the inconvenience those older towels may have caused you. I hope this issue does not keep you from coming back to our hotel. We do hope you return to our hotel on your next trip to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Room was clean and check in was fast. People were very friendly and I got the room I requested. Tv has limited stations and the analog ones had terrible reception. I do not know what hotels cheap out on the tv service. Many restaurants within a couple of miles and location is great for early flight but there are many options nearby. I will probably try another hotel on my next trip. The rooms are called suites but the set up is more like one room with a dividing wall.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssjaxairportgm, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
I am glad you had a good experience with us. We want to thank you for staying with us. We value your feedback on the TV stations. I will bring it up to other managers and see what we can do. I hope you come back and stay with us on your next trip to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13550 Airport Court, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#50 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.