We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel. Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13550 Airport Court, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #50 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel. Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family really loved this hotel. We checked out yesterday. Some of our group had recently stayed at a hotel near this one and said this hotel was so much nicer for just a little more money. There are so many restaurants and stores nearby, from Walmart to Ulta. If you need anything, the shopping plaza is less than 5 minutes away. The room was spacious and the free breakfast was pretty good. There was sausage, eggs, yogurt, muffins, bagels, juice, oatmeal, diy grits and waffles. The free wifi worked flawlessly. We needed to go between Jacksonville and Fernandina Beach for family, this was a great middle point. Will definitely stay here again. There are only a few small negatives about our stay. The lady setting up the breakfast was rude, the ac in the room was excessively loud, and some of the lights in our room did not work. Other than that it was a great stay. Did not have time to check out the pool or fitness room. We will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    75
    23
    5
    8
See reviews for
75
40
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conneaut Lake
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here Jan 27th pre cruise. What a nice hotel!!! I kind of wished we had a little longer to just relaz and enjoy the room! Hoping they keep up the hotel beacause I am looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddaem
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on 12/24/12. Hotel was clean. Staff was efficient/courteous @ check-in.

My only complaint is that I left my IPod on the counter and it was never turned into the hotels lost and found. I realized I left it only two hours after we checked out. I called the hotel and was told it hadn't been found when the room was cleaned. I requested they look because it was in the back corner of the coffee counter and it's easy to miss. The staff wasn't too receptive. I called back one time for the next two days but I was told it was never turned in :(

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssjaxairportgm, Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for your concern and feedback regarding your stay with us and lost item. Anytime an item is found in a guest room the staff turn it in to lost and found where it is logged and stored in a safe place. Our staff are well trained on these procedures to ensure that all items are turned in, however we are not responsible for items left in the room. I am very sorry that your item was not found by the manager who searched the room.

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. We appreciate all customer feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The price was incredibly reasonable here. It was located near shopping and restaurants. It is a clean hotel with nice rooms that are comfortable. I was at the end of a long day of driving and it was a welcome sight. While it was not a destination, it was a great place to rest for the night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paonia, Colorado
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were in JAX for the Gator Bowl, and had booked four nights at the airport Springhill Suites due to a late flight in and an early flight out. We are gold level Marriott customers and have had great experiences at a lot of Marriotts. Three nights went very well with quiet nights, good breakfasts, and the wonderful Marriott bed.

We had to be at the airport at 5 a. m. so we retired early on the 4th night. Next to us was a person playing LOUD rap music. We have NEVER experienced this type of noise at a Marriott property. Not being able to sleep we called the front desk and they said they would contact the adjoining room - which they didn't as the music (using the term loosely) continued. We contacted them again - also to NO avail. Finally we made up the sofa bed which was farther away from the wall in order to grab a couple hours sleep.

Note - this is NOT our typical Marriott experience. However, it was a bad one - the worst night ever in a Marriott. And I am surprised the night staff did nothing about it.

Overall, this is a nice property with a great breakfast hostess! It is also conveniently located to the interstate and the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssjaxairportgm, Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your last night with us. Anytime we receive a noise complaint we try to quiet the other party to the best of our ability however sometimes this does not work. I am very sorry that this was your experience during your last night and we were unable to get the other guests to quiet down. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to Jacksonville.

Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Enjoyed this hotel for one night before our cruise from Jaxport. Nice hotel, interior lobby and room were nice and clean. Paid $20 per person round trip for shuttle service to and from hotel while we kept car there. Breakfast was chaotic and we couldn't find room so took some food back to the room to eat. Good area with a lot of hotels, try Millhouse Restauraunt which is just across the street, $1.99 drinks every day!!!!!

Overall, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed here Christmas Eve while traveling. Chose this property out of many because of the fantastic stay at the Altamonte, Fl property this property is nice, but not as fresh and upscale. In fact, I had to ask for lotion at the front desk, which was behind the counter in a bin. I was given one. Strange place to keep a simple thing like lotion, which should be in the room, so this tells me a lot about their opinion of their guests. I found them saving costs at breakfast as well. I was expecting the bountiful and diverse breakfast menu that I had in Florida. I could not believe that it appears they put instant oatmeal in a crock pot to pass it off as whole oatmeal. When properties cut corners like this, I wonder where else they are cutting corners that may jeopardize my health and safety. The rooms were clean and spacious, and comfortable. Furnishings were only average. Staff were attentive enough, but not above average. Parking was convenient and if needed, the property is convenient to the airport. This would be a fine stay over for airport travel but not for leisurely travel. The cost was very reasonable, so if in the area I would stay again.

Room Tip: Room near the elevator was nice and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13550 Airport Court, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, BookIt.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.