We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13550 Airport Court, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #41 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Tavares, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nice place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

King rooms were big and clean. Beds were a bit hard for our taste, but we slept pretty well. Only minutes from down town, and shopping was very close. I must say the roads in the area were a tad crazy.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    80
    26
    5
    8
See reviews for
80
43
10
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Flew in late to Jacksonville and decided to stay overnight before we drove to our destination. We were pleasantly suprised by this hotel. We arrived at 12 a.m. and the check in was easy. The have cold bevarages available for sale in the lobby and we enjoyed a cold beer before turning in. The room was spacious and immaculate. The beds were comfortable and room was well insulated. In the morning a lovely breakfast was available and was complimentary. In the future I will seek SpringHill Suites in other cities. The price was great for the accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tate, Georgia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This hotel was very clean, we felt safe and the price was reasonable. The interior is very nicely done and the greens and blues got me in the mood to cruise - it was a pretty hotel lobby and rooms are huge! We stayed the night before cruising out of Jacksonville, FL. And the hotel let us leave our car there. We took a shuttle to the cruise port and were on our vacation in no time!

Only 2 complaints: the alarm clock was set for 3:25am. That stunk!
As the air conditioner shut off it sounded like the unit was hit with a bat each time. It woke us up repeatedly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

I selected this hotel for its close proximity to the highway and free breakfast advertisement. The hotel is just close enough to the freeway with easy access and near a shopping mall with plenty of chain eateries. The inside décor is cute and modern, and the hotel offers a pool and workout facility. Our room was comfortably-sized and included a sitting area with desk. All the other starndards were included and the room was well-cleaned before and after our first night’s stay. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel but did have a chance to partake in the complimentary breakfast, which was one of the best I’ve had for free – hands down! Kudos to the kitchen staff for a job well-done, particuarly on 10/7/12 when a visiting college football team (and crew) descended on the eating area. The staff was well-prepared and handled the crowd nicely. This hotel is a good choice for the budget conscious (reasonably priced rooms and good complimentary breakfast).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We arrived early evening and front desk staff were exceptionally helpful. The lobby was nicely decorated. We needed a crib for our soon. The on-duty housekeeping staff brought the crib and a small toiletry set featuring J&J baby shampoo, lotion, baby powder, and bath toy. The toiletry set was a very nice touch which impressed us. The elevators and hallways are clean, nicely decorated, and well lit. We were give a handicap accessible room on the fourth floor although we are not handicapped. Due to accessibility needs, the room and bedroom was large, spacious, and clean. Non-handicap accessible rooms may vary. Pay per view is available for about $15-16 per movie. Overall, this was a good place and will become our preferred hotel when we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssjaxairportgm, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Jenna Hoskins
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

The only issue I had they charged my credit card for the room when my sisters credit card shoul have been charged .Even after she gave them her credit card information and her visa credit card. I have fought them about this issue and they still will not rectify their mistake. So watch and make sure they get the charges right because all they want is to charge a credit card even if it,s wrong. Would not stay there again there are other great hotels right next to this one.How dumb can you staff be.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ssjaxairportgm, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Please accept my apologies for the error with your billing. If you would please contact us with the correct credit card that was supposed to be charged we will be glad to reverse your charges and charge the appropriate credit card.
Again, please accept my apologies for the error, I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Warmest Regards,
Melissa Duncan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed here on a recent trip back from the Keys. Hotel is literally 5 minutes from the airport with a free shuttle. We got there late around 10 and after returning rental cars it was after 11. Desk attendant was helpful and professional. Our shuttle driver was the nicest young man offering to drive us to Ruby Tuesday's so we would make it there before closing at 12. He even stayed until we were sure the restaurant would let us in. Restaurant was only 1 block away but it was a sweet gesture. The room was fine just like other Springhill Suites - we had a 1 bedroom suite. Hotel got us on a 4:30 shuttle to aiport. Very nice staff who helped some very tired customers on a very long trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13550 Airport Court, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#50 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Jacksonville Airport Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.