We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizza and everything else.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Picasso's

Picasso's
10503 San Jose Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32257
904-880-0811
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 1,814 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner
jacksonville, fl.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing pizza and everything else.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Fried Mac n cheese, toasted ravioli, gooey butter cake and so much more. Everything leaving the kitchen puts me in dreamland. And yes, I am from St. Louis.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    12
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent New York-sytle pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I'll admit it, I'm at times partial to Chicago-style pizza, but I enjoy a good New York-style pie too. Simply put, Picasso's has the best New York pizza I've ever tasted. I get it with pepperoni and mushrooms, and it's equally delicious dine-in or take-out. Try the Cheesy Bread appetizer!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pizza, Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I love the pizza in this nice neighborhood restaurant. The first time I tried it was the best. The Greek salad is also good. I didn't give them 5 stars because the pizza on several occasions has not been excellent. Overall best pizza I have ever tried in Jacksonville. My best pizza I ever had was in Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mixed reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Our son had dined here before and loved it so we tried it. Guys had a "big" ribeye steak. My husband said it was very tough. He ordered it medium rare so it wasn't over cooked but he was very disappointed. Risotto balls where good. I had pizza, it was good, nothing spectacular, but better than Dominos. Wait staff very accommodating and attentive. If you are just looking for pizza and dessert, you are probably going to be happy. I would stay away from the more expensive specials.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great Pizza, great value. I've only ordered pizza here, but the rest of the menu seems good as well. The specials are always a little pricey for a place like this, so I've never ordered them. The pizza is by far the best in Jacksonville. It may be hard to find, but it's worth searching for if you want great pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picasso's also viewed

 

Been to Picasso's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Picasso's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.