We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omaha Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Omaha Steakhouse
9300 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7710
904-739-6633
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #365 of 1,775 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had the chipotle chicken and avocado dish. I really enjoyed it, though I was warned it was "spicy", I found it not to be in the least bit. I had wanted something green on the side, but only mashed potatoes was offered with the plate. Additional items were at an additional cost.

The bread serving was doused in an oil and garlic. It was good, but I could have done the dipping.

All in all, it was an expensive chicken dish, but tasty.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    11
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Salty Steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The piece of meat is quality, however they tend to coat with a salt solution of some sort. You may be able to ask for it bare. It is conveniently located inside the Embassy Suites. A little on the pricey side and mostly ala carte.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food, really pricy”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The food was good, but the prices are out of sync with the area. I know most hotels are usually a little more, but the prices here were outrages. I usually get room service once or twice a week on a trip, but I couldn't afford this on my normal expense account. I believe the cheapest entree was $21 for grilled chicken and one veggie.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Located in the Embassy Suites Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Server was very friendly/accommodating/extremely professional. Food was deliciously prepared/ we arrived at 3:50pm lunch was served until 4pm/server offered us either lunch or dinner menu.Would definitely return & highly recommend/relaxed sports bar/ cozy tables or seating for larger parties.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tiny portions, High prices!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My Uncle ordered the salmon, the rest of us got steaks. The salmon was so tiny it was silly! Like we thought it was just an appetizer and maybe there was a mistake made. But that was what they claimed was an entree! Same with the steaks but not quite as bad. Small portions. Over priced, There are several excellent steak houses in Jacksonville. Don't waste time with this one.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omaha Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Omaha Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omaha Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.