We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Located in the Embassy Suites Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omaha Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Omaha Steakhouse
9300 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256-7710
904-739-6633
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #328 of 1,740 restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Port Jefferson, New York
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Located in the Embassy Suites Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Server was very friendly/accommodating/extremely professional. Food was deliciously prepared/ we arrived at 3:50pm lunch was served until 4pm/server offered us either lunch or dinner menu.Would definitely return & highly recommend/relaxed sports bar/ cozy tables or seating for larger parties.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    12
    11
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tiny portions, High prices!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My Uncle ordered the salmon, the rest of us got steaks. The salmon was so tiny it was silly! Like we thought it was just an appetizer and maybe there was a mistake made. But that was what they claimed was an entree! Same with the steaks but not quite as bad. Small portions. Over priced, There are several excellent steak houses in Jacksonville. Don't waste time with this one.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Average steaks for an above average price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

On par with a steak at any chain restaurant. Paying extra for sides implies higher quality add ons. That just wasn't the case.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good basic steakhouse, expensive for hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Chopped salad disappointing - iceberg lettuce and VERY sweet dressing. Nice side vegetables, good apps, good portions of everything.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Tennessee
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Overpriced average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

I met a friend for dinner and since this was right in the Embassy Suites Baymeadows hotel, we decided to eat there. Their prices were high and the meat was not that good for either of us. When eating at a place which charges so much for a steak, you expect it to be high quality and cooked to perfection. Here are my issues:
1. They didn't have a steak larger than 16 oz., which is their bone-in ribeye. Most bone-in ribeyes are 20 oz. It cost $32 for a 16 oz ribeye.
2. I ordered medium rare and received medium.
3. I don't believe their steaks are usda prime meat. However, their prices are what you would pay for "prime".
I actually have had much better steaks at a Longhorn Steakhouse or Texas Roadhouse or Logan's Roadhouse, for less money!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Omaha Steakhouse also viewed

Jacksonville, FL
 

Been to Omaha Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omaha Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.