We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly Very Nice” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk to your Saves list
Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #92 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Melrose
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Mostly Very Nice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I got the only room that looked like someone had used a crowbar to pry open the door at some point in time. They just screwed a metal plate on the side jam. I guess that would help future invasions. The shower curtain and the duvet cover were ripped. The plastic cover for the light over the bathroom sink was broken and almost falling down. I hope we got the only room in this shape. Otherwise the staff was great, as was the atmosphere. We did have a balcony with a great view. Everything was clean. I didn't need valet parking. The room service staff were wonderful. And, when we checked in they moved us to a room with a balcony :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Manager at Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I do want to apologize for what you experienced in your first room. I am glad that we were able to upgrade you to a room with a great view and balcony. The front desk staff at our hotel is amazing and very accommodating. Next time you are in the area please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    194
    337
    291
    256
See reviews for
263
273
55
378
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel stay was good. The only problem was the floor in the vanity area remained wet during the entire weekend because of a leak under the sink. This was uncomfortable when walking to the bathroom fear a water fungus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Manager at Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. I do want to apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We are in the process of doing renovations. The next time you are in the area I hope we have the privilege of showing you the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Hotel was great. the staff was fantastic The nice batender from indiana was super so friendly and helpful. When every I'm in Jacksonville this is the place I will stay from now on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly D, Manager at Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Address: 1515 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2007, the Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk is within walking distance to great restaurants, nightlife and shopping. Across the river from Everbank Field, The Veterans Memorial Arena, The Jacksonville Landing, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.