We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed overall” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk to your Saves list
Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1515 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #93 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Daytona Beach
1 review
“Not impressed overall”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

there was only the option of valet parking, I have an issue with other people driving my car. Also both ice machines closest to our rooms were broken; we went to the bar to ask for ice & the bar tender was hesitant to fill our bucket because she was running out of ice. Not impressed with service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    194
    339
    292
    256
See reviews for
263
275
56
379
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Given a room over the atrium lobby. Bar was open until 2 AM and noise level in the room was terrible. Might as well have left to door open for the good it did in reducing the lobby noise. Impossible to sleep.

Room Tip: Get as far away from the atrium as possible on any of the floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamRiverwalk, Manager at Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about the rooms over the atrium. I will make sure the Front Desk uses those rooms as a last reosrt in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

While the physical facilities of the facility are dated the rooms, lobby and eating areas were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. It is situated by the "river walk" along the st johns river which was a pleasant evening stroll. It was a bargain at the rate I got through expedia.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamRiverwalk, Manager at Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are actually working on renovating the hotel rooms right now so the next time you come you will see an even better version of our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you utilized the amazing Riverwalk we have right in our backyard! We have a beautiful city and are lucky to be right on the river.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I recdently spent two nights at this hotel to attend a Jimmy Buffett concert. While I agree with some of the earlier reviews about the need for an update, all hotels periodically need renovations and it looks as if they are moving in that direction. That said, I found the room to be very clean and well appointed.

It is a fairly easy walk from here to the Jacksonville Landing shops and restaurants. The on-site full service restaurant for dinner (Shell House) is terrific. A bit pricey but well worth it. I found the staff to be very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. They even arranged easy transportation to and from the concert for several of us. Nice lobby bar and good breakfast buffett.

The best part of the stay wAs the value. I booked through the hotels website for their winter rate discount and the price for a downtown hotel with full service features was incredible, much less the the Hyatt across the river or the other properties nearby the concert venue.

If you are looking for a clean comfortable place to stay with easy access to everything in downtown Jacksonville, this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WyndhamRiverwalk, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Wow! Thank you for your great review of our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you can se the changes we are making to our property. It does take time butwe are correct, we are moving in that direction. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay for your vacation to see Jimmy Buffett. Please let me know if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk

Address: 1515 Prudential Drive, Jacksonville, FL 32207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2007, the Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk is within walking distance to great restaurants, nightlife and shopping. Across the river from Everbank Field, The Veterans Memorial Arena, The Jacksonville Landing, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Jacksonville Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.