We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4660 Salisbury Road, Exit 344, Butler Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #52 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    107
    56
    33
    36
See reviews for
112
98
51
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Got this hotel on hotwire for a good price, i wouldn't give it a 3 star as they did. But the bed/pillows were comfortable and up to date. The A/C was cold and quiet. The breakfast was adequate. Very close to the Interstae easy access.Pet friendly so dogs are everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Illinois
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this Best Western for 2 nights in January, 2013. First, when I checked in, the guy at the front desk was not very courteous and failed to mention anything about the breakfast. I had forgotten this was included at this hotel, but only learned about it the next day. I asked for a room away from the elevator and ice machine and he had to look at a layout of the hotel to see if I was in fact, in a quiet area.

Beyond check in, however, the room was comfortable if not a little dated. Sheets were soft and the mattress not to lumpy, Pillows were the usual lumpy marshmallow variety. Nice flat screen TV and a desk with plenty of light through the room. The bathroom was decent sized, with enough counter space for my stuff. Towels were adequate and there were enough of them for me but beyond one person, I'd think they should include more. The room has the type of heating/cooling system that has the unit under the window which is OK as I like to run the fan for "white noise" which helps me sleep. The day I checked in there was a crowd of young people (maybe a church group or athletic group, I'm not sure) that was being checked in and I didn't hear any of them the entire time I was there. Perhaps they were all on the same floor, or maybe they were just that quiet!

I am not sure I'd stay at this hotel again...It was not in a great area for me but I also didn't want to spend a lot of money on a room I wouldn't be at very much. It's easy to get to off I-95/Butler but the second evening Butler was closed for nightly repairs and we had to take another exit to get to the hotel. Our GPS had us going in circles in an area of office parks. We could literally see it but could not get to it!

In any event, if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel with few extra perks, this hotel is perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

no fridge/microwave, windows could not be opened, small queen bed of good quality, older, tired rooms, slow check that was not friendly, trainee was ok, not clean , no do not disturb sign. Breakfast was hot, but very basic, no fresh fruit.

Room Tip: Find something else when possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternJTB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest:

In hospitality, dedicated teams always want to know how we can achieve and provide a rewarding experience for our guests. We do appreciate you sharing your insight with us.

We never want a guest to have less than an exceptional experience at our hotel. We do appreciate that guests reviews may be subjective to the varied travel experiences they have had throughout their lives and recognize how these experience govern their scoring.

I do apologize that your check in process was somewhat slower than what was acceptable to you. I appreciate that you recognize that we were conducting training during your check in period and this may make the process seem just a bit slower than the norm. We never wish to inconvenience a guest during these times and always appreciate our guests who do understand that this may be necessary in order to provide a high level of service for the future. In researching your reservation, I see that the room type you reserved through the online travel agency you chose did not reserve a room with a microfridge unit for you. We do recommend booking directly with your hotel of choice when you would like to reserve particular types of rooms versus what the online agency may book which is "run of house." In sharing your review with our team, we did notice your comment regarding the windows of the property. Our hotel is a modern interior highrise property without balconies. As such building code did not allow the hotel to install windows that open and the property was built to code; therefore all of our windows are insulated double pane safety windows which have no provision to slide open. I'm sure you share my concern that had the hotel not been built with safety in mind, a small child could be injured by a fall should they climb into such a window and certainly we would not want that to happen.

Our team would like to take the opportunity to invite you back to our facility and I would personally like to have a few moments of your time to talk with you directly and extend an invitation to you for a future visit. At your convenience, please contact me directly as I welcome the opportunity speak with you.

Again, please accept our apologies and thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Yours in hospitality,
The BEST WESTERN Hotel Southpoint Management and Team Members
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Purchased the room from Hotwire for $42. A real value! The property had a 3* rating. I would probably give it 2.5.If you arrive via I95 it is easy to find. We came from East Jacksonville at rush hour and it was a nightmare. Saw the hotel but took 15 minutes to get there.Location is an area of office parks so you have to drive a ways for food.
All the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Can't remember a better group of people. The room and property were very clean. The room is small. Bathroom is vintage 70's in size and layout. Hotel had been recently remodeled. All was new.Continental breakfast was included and above average. I would probably not stay here again because location not that suited to vacation travel. Perfect spot for business traveller.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival we were nicely welcomed with a treat for our little one. Our room was fine and not "dog worn." The attitude of all made it clear they truly want to accommodate pets.
The rates were reasonable and entire facility nicely appointed and clean. Included breakfast was better than most.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The main complaint was about the breakfast. They ran out of eggs at 8:30 when the breakfast didn't close until 9:30 on a busy Saturday morning. And the breakfast options were not great! But the overall value was great. The room was clean and the hotel was close to the interstate which made it very convenient for us. We had to go to downtown Jacksonville in the morning so it was very close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint

Address: 4660 Salisbury Road, Exit 344, Butler Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#31 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Best Western, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jtb / Southpoint Hotel Jacksonville
Best Western Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotel JTB/Southpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.