We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Extra Charges” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Jacksonville Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Water St., Jacksonville, FL 32202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #20 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Orlando, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lots of Extra Charges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel itself was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and I was happy with the location of the hotel. However, there were many extra charges that were annoying. Parking costs $20/night to valet, $12/night to self-park, wifi is $10/night, and they even charge you for a bottle of water.

This is my only complaint about the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    229
    108
    51
    22
See reviews for
109
198
45
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I spent 5 nights at the Omni Jacksonville Hotel during the Jazz Festival this year, and it was an excellent stay. Very comfortable, well appointed, and the service was exceptional. The only reason I didn't give the property 5 stars was because of the parking: It's expensive ($20/day valet, $12/day self-park). I just couldn't afford that, so I ended up parking at a meter, which was free over the weekend, and paying at a paved lot across from the property for $10/day for a few nights. But the room was very, very comfortable. I was in a spacious suite, and ended up signing up for the Omni Select program, which offered free internet and 2 free beverages per day! It was worth it, as I was on a business stay. If you'll be staying for a while, request a refrigerator and microwave. They are available for a small fee, I think. Mine was complimentary, for a few days.

Room Tip: Views are not great, since you're in the middle of downtown, but if you can get a river view, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Well run at every aspect. I stayed here for two nights while in town for work at the USA Soccer match this past weekend. The staff was very accommodating and we're able to meet our needs. Tip - if you haven't yet sign up for their guest loyalty program. That will get you free wi-fi, a complimentary beverage, turn-down service and you can put down your preferences for a room (for me, I like a high floor away from the elevator, and that's exactly what I got). The location is top notch, just feet from the Jacksonville Landing with tons of restaurants and bars and most rooms have a view of the river. Parking is steep, but I've found it's that way at most downtown hotels in Jacksonville and the valet staff are prompt and very courteous. I would definitely stay here again, without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Your staff has the best Customer Service skills I have found in a long time. The location was perfect for the Business I needed to attend. I did not eat at the hotel as it was very pricey and I missed having a refrigerator in the room. But overall experience I would stay their again. All the staff was friendly and helpful it made the stay extra special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding the service you experienced while staying at the Omni Jacksonville. It was our pleasure to provide you with a great stay and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Overall my stay was every enjoyable and staff was very accommodating. Encounters with front desk and valet were very pleasant. Valet was on top of everything and I did not have to wait for any requests made. My only problem with stay was in the bar. One female and one male bartender both were not very friendly and made me feel as if I was imposing on them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. While we are delighted that overall you had a great stay, we are disappointed to read that you did not feel more welcomed in the bar. We will share your feedback with our bartenders and hope we will have a future opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint petersburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

their is little to no free parking, no discounts for guests that are working in area ,for utilities company. cant recieve a room request for water side. omni will not refund parking fees. no hotel transportation, other than a taxi.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Picked this higher star rated hotel as did not want one closer to airport. Not easy to find in middle of night - entrance not easy to see from street. Covered parking lot easier to get to at $12.00/nt versus lot next to hotel $10.00/nt (not a lot of room to make u-turn in larger SUV). Would not stay here again - too hard to find, not great location, overall not impressed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for any difficulty you had locating our hotel. As with any downtown area, directions can be confusing. We've done our best to provide detailed instructions on our website. Parking is also very limited in our downtown location and is only available for a fee. We do our best to maintain competitive rates and communicate these fees to our guests prior to arrival. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope that the future will give us an opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Address: 245 Water St., Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#9 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#13 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Jacksonville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.