We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and quality room!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Jacksonville Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Water St., Jacksonville, FL 32202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #11 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Superb service and quality room!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Omni for 2 nights. We were in town to see the Patriots play Jacksonville Jags at Everbank Field. Hotel location is literally right across the street from Jacksonville Landing which hosts several restaurants, bars, and shopping. The hotel was spotless. Beautiful lobby with friendly staff and hot apple cider each day for guests as it was chilly outside. They even had cinnamon sticks as garnish which I though was a very nice touch. The best part of our stay was room service provided by Yoeun. She provided exceptional service and was an absolute pleasure. She left a small personalized note for us in our room with our snacks & wine as we were on our way out as she came up. It was again, a nice personal touch. We enjoyed the cheese, fruit and wine later on while laying in our giant cozy bed. The GOOD life. I should also add that I called a few days in advance and requested a water view room and was told it was no problem. We arrived and were in room 1429 which had the most lovely view of the water and you could even see Friendship Fountain just across the water with its beautiful light show in the evening hours. We booked through Hotwire and knew it was a gamble not knowing which hotel we were booking, but if you are smart and good with the process of elimination, you can pretty much figure out what hotel you are getting according to stars and location. We walked everywhere and parked free on the street. 1.3 miles to Everbank Stadium and a safe sidewalk the whole way. Most definitely will stay here again if we travel to Jacksonville. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are glad you had a fantastic stay at the Omni Jacksonville and appreciate your compliments of Yoeun. It will be our pleasure to recognize her for a job well done. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will be our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    479
    268
    131
    54
    23
See reviews for
127
227
47
405
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sebastian, florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed there the weekend before Christmas. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. It's a great location-across from the Landing. The lobby has is nice but it has the feeling you are going into a large office building in NY or Boston. Just not an elegant feel to it. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. I couldn't really get it cold enough for sleeping. I think it may have those automated thermostats that save them money at your comfort's expense. They were putting up a Christmas tree two days before Christmas which seemed a little odd. The breakfast buffet was very good.For the price I paid for the room, around $115 per night, It was worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all of your comments and hope for a future opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach Island, NJ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My partner and I enjoyed our overnight stay at the Omni Jacksonville with a great loyalty membership rate, an emailed Omni promotion to fill its empty rooms for some of their select hotels, just before Christmas 2012, specifically, on Friday, December 21st. The perfectly kept 25-year-old four-star hotel provided an opulent setting for our stop on a windy, cool Jacksonville day and night at the winter solstice. The hotel provides classic luxury in what seems to be a struggling downtown area of Jacksonville. (Be attentive if you venture on foot more than two blocks away from the hotel into neighborhoods nearby - this is a city hit deeply by the poor economy.) We enjoyed the convenient location and city setting with a room for us situated in the heart of the city on the 14th floor overlooking the St Johns River and Riverfront Landing, which we explored. The hotel is adjacent to the reasonable and convienient central station of the Skyway for traversing to different parts of J-ville. All artistic, sports, and entertainment venues are easy to reach from the Omni, and the font desk staff (especially Summer) is happy to share appropriate recommendations and advice to travelers unfamiliar with the area. Special welcoming attention to our satisfaction as we arrived was provided by the informative and honest Omni Loyalty Ambassador and front desk clerk, named Summer, and a friendly bell captain and staff aways greeted our comings and goings throughout our overnight stay. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant, but it appeared a popular upscale spot for events and first-class dining. We did not take advantage of the nicely appointed exercise and rooftop pool facilities on the fourth floor - but if we had had enough time, and the weather was a bit warmer and sunnier, we would have enjoyed the envigoration in a classy setting. Our room rate was a bargain promotion priced attractively in comparison to the usual I-95 rest stops we took in our travel from the Northeast down I-95 to southernmost reaches of Florida. Self-parking was convenient and easy for twelve dollars per day and overnight and it is next to the hotel in the 9-floor parking garage with an elevator and door to the Omni as we did not need the valet service offered (but the valet staff still greeted us with smiles each time we entered or exited the grand hotel). The room was dated (as other reviewers point out), nicely appointed with appropriate wall decor, the carpet and tile in good shape, and dark wood furniture appeared complementary to a better hotel, but "classic" as it was, the whole place was very clean and the bed most comfortable, the shower was nice (but not the taste of J-ville tapwater - not their fault), bath-robes just the right touch of terry cloth, soft linens and towels. At all times, the staff was all smiles and attention to detail and our comfort. I only wish the other patrons had dressed up a little and spoke more softly. The staff appeared spiffy with a starched and well-groomed look as they are the employees and ambassadors for the place in a four-star setting. Our complimentary morning beverage was delivered by Omni room service on time, and hot, as promised. Check out was quick, friendly, and immediate ... and we were off on our way to points further south on I-95 in ten minutes after leaving the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are grateful for your detailed review and complimentary comments regarding your recent stay at the Omni Jacksonville. We appreciate the opportunity to hear how well you were taken care of by Summer and our other associates and look forward to sharing your compliments. Thank you for your loyalty to Omni Hotels and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at the Downtown Omni in Jacksonville on Christmas Day. From the minute we arrived and where greeted by the valet (the $20 for valet parking is worth it, given the surrounding area) and bell captain, we were made to feel welcome. Our room was ready and we were handed a key packet and were on our way in less than 3 minutes. The luggage arived promptly. The room overlooked the river and was a generous size with comfortable seating and bedding. While the room was a touch dated, everything worked well, was clean and the water pressure in the shower was excellant especially since we were on a high floor.

The next morning we found our beverages outside the door (at the requested time) along with our paper. Overall, we really enjoyed our short stay and highly recommened this downtown Jacksonville property for its friendly staff and spacious rooms.

Room Tip: Aim for a room overlooking the river and away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Omni Jacksonville on TripAdvisor. We are glad you were well taken care of during your time with us and hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamchick
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Oh my goodness this hotel was simply amazing. I had a great stay here. My hubby has wanted to stay at the Omni for years. I finally made it happen and we totally enjoyed it. I had the most wonderful guest service experience from the bell man who opened our cab door to the front desk with Joe Morano and his team, to room service. We ordered room service and it was promptly and pleasantly delivered by a pleasant UN (YUENE) (hope I spelt her name right she was simply amazinggggggg. Loved her and highly recommend her and Joan our pleasant housekeeper for a service award. They were pleasant and genuine and made sure we were happy with our stay. It made it worth the while. THANKS UN AND JOAN. The room was a little dated and the furniture needed a good dusting. but the service made up for it. Thank you OMNI. You are highly recommended.

Narda

Room Tip: Ask for U.N. room service, Joan from housekeeping or Joe from front desk. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
What a pleasure for us to read how well you were taken care of by Joe, Yoeune, and our associates. We love the opportunity to recognize our associates for providing a memorable experience. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope for a future opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miss
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at the Omni Hotel in downtown Jacksonville for Dec 21-23 for the Patriots vs Jacksonville Jaguars game. The hotel was in a great location to the stadium. It is the only 4 star hotel in the area. It was very clean and the staff was extremely nice. It was located across the street from the Jacksonville Landing which had multiple places to eat which was great when you have a 6 and a 11yr old. We took a taxi to the game which cost $25 and watertaxi back which was $14. There is really nothing to do in the immediate area because it is all corporate. We just walked around. There were not many stores in the riverwalk area either. On game day the Jag players did stay at our hotel and signed autographs for my kids. They were so kind to them. They have a new fan in me! The only negative of the hotel is that they need to upgrade to QUEEN beds! The linens were nice and the towels were thick which does go a long way with me. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We are glad your family enjoyed your stay at the Omni Jacksonville and enjoyed your brush with fame. Thank you for sharing on TripAdvisor and we look forward to a future opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
okatie sc
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I was glad I picked this hotel for my first trip to Jacksonville. The location was the best I saw, and it was easy to walk to everything downtown. Wasn't crazy about the small lobby and it is in a complex so doesn't seem like a hotel, but the location made up for that. Right across the street from the concert hall, Jacksonville Landing, and close to museums and shops. Highly recommend. Service was great -- morning drink, newspaper, turndown, nice amenities in room. And a great view of the river as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
We appreciate all of your comments and are glad you enjoyed our location in the heart of downtown. Thank you for recommending us and if you return to Jacksonville we hope you will once again consider us for your accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Address: 245 Water St., Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#17 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Otel, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Jacksonville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.