We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Attentive Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Omni Jacksonville Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Water St., Jacksonville, FL 32202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #18 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Location and Attentive Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We chose this hotel based on it's location directly across the street from the Times Union Theater. We had reserved a riverview room and had checked in via internet the day before our arrival and were told our room would be ready by 1PM. We arrived at 12:55 only to be told our room was not cleaned yet. We agreed to sit in the lobby and wait but the desk agent called us over and provided us with free drink coupons for the bar/restaurant. That certainly made the wait more palatable and even though it took an hour, we were quite comfortable. We had no specific plans but if we had, I'm sure we would not have been happy. When we did get our room, we had been upgraded to a two room suite. However, we overlooked the parking lot, with a tiny view of the river if we looked to the side! Given the way the hotel sits, I'm not sure that there really are river view rooms. We spent the afternoon sitting by the river enjoying the beautiful scenery and had an adequate hamburger at the American Grille at Jacksonville Landing. When we returned to our room to change for the play, I found I had left one of my bags in my car. The valet service here is outstanding-they are friendly and were happy to go to my car and retrieve my bag. After the play, we returned to our room, only to find that our key didn't work! The front desk sent someone up quickly to open the door. The bed was extremely comfortable and the shower had good pressure and upscale amenities. We didn't eat in the restuarant but the bar is very nice and the service was excellent. Despite the issues we had during our stay, the staff was so friendly and accomodating that we won't hesitate to stay here again on our next visit to Jacksonville!

Room Tip: I'm not sure it is worth the upcharge for what is supposedly a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    211
    100
    49
    21
See reviews for
97
179
42
299
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great view of Downtown Jacksonville.
Best of of all, this hotel provides exceptional customer service (I've stayed at this hotel several times and have always received the best customer service of any other hotel I've stayed at.)
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: For a spectacular view, ask for a room on the highest floor with a river front view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Almost every aspect of this hotel was top notch. If there is a downside, it is that the hotel is in a perfect location very close to The Jacksonville Landing and that facility is really very disappointing. We ate three meals over two days at the hotel and they were very good and reasonable value. We ate there so much because the Landing was the pits. We had planned to enjoy some of the variety at the Landing when we selected the hotel location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Island, Hawai'i
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was easy to find and located a walk from the Landing. We planned on walking to the NFL game, but instead went out for dinner across the river. The staff were very professional and friendly, something you'd only receive in a well managed business. Check-in was a breeze. They charge you $20 for parking so we decided to save some money and park in the uncovered lot directly in front of the hotel, maybe 25ft from the valet area. Our room was nicely updated, very spacious, beds/bedding quite comfortable, bathroom acceptable - overall, great. I got a nice deal on Priceline for $70 including taxes and fees so I would definitely stay at this hotel again, especially at this price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your quick getaway to the Omni Jacksonville and were well taken care of by our staff. Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over this past weekend. Hotel was very nice and in a good location - right across the street from the Jacksonville Landing. The staff was super friendly, everyone from the valet to the front desk to the restaurant staff. The breakfast at Juliette's was awesome. A little pricey, but no more than any other hotel restaurant. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Jacksonville from start to finish! Thank you for allowing us to read about your experience and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Another wonderful stay at the Omni! From arrival to checkout the staff is amazing! Thank you to everyone!... After a hard couple of month recovering from surgery and not doing anything fun, it was time to hit town and enjoy a Saturday night in the city. This time we decided to book out night at the Omni (instead of the other hotel we used to stay in every Saturday night out) Because we wanted that positive experience we knew the Omni will provide. We arrived and were greeted with smiles and so much cordiality. Oh! How I missed such experience! From the Valet guys, the concierge, the front desk, bartender, every single employee, smiles and gives GREAT VIBES!...I have to admit I over did the fun coming out like this after surgery by visiting all the near spots that downtown have to offer, dancing, walking allover, so I ended doing "the walk of shame" the next morning having to check out (LOL!) But the staff was amazing. They made me feel so good as soon as I saw those faces that I forgot all about my after surgery aches! Talking about the fun we had, etc. This is the only hotel in Jacksonville where I feel like home, the staff is so welcoming, from beginning to end. I do not know why we even bothered to try other Hotels and be disappointed knowing that the Omni is the one in our hearts, they have never disappointed us. THANK YOU ALL AT THE OMNI! Once again, you nailed it! We are coming back!

Room Tip: Just enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are grateful for all of your complimentary words and are thrilled that you chose to stay with us for a night of fun after your long recovery. Thank you for writing a review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with the size of the room(king executive) the bed was extremely comfortable, we had a sitting area and being a "Select member" their rewards program got us free morning beverage room service. We ate at Juliette's the onsite restaurant and had a glass of wine at JBar,staff was friendly and very helpful! Located right downtown Jacksonville it offers easy access to the beaches and lots of shopping near by.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your complimentary review of the Omni Jacksonville. We are glad that you had a top notch experience and we hope you will consider us for future accommodation needs in Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Address: 245 Water St., Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#9 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Jacksonville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.