We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our 1-night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Jacksonville Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Jacksonville Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   245 Water St., Jacksonville, FL 32202   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Ranked #16 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Big Island, Hawai'i
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our 1-night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel was easy to find and located a walk from the Landing. We planned on walking to the NFL game, but instead went out for dinner across the river. The staff were very professional and friendly, something you'd only receive in a well managed business. Check-in was a breeze. They charge you $20 for parking so we decided to save some money and park in the uncovered lot directly in front of the hotel, maybe 25ft from the valet area. Our room was nicely updated, very spacious, beds/bedding quite comfortable, bathroom acceptable - overall, great. I got a nice deal on Priceline for $70 including taxes and fees so I would definitely stay at this hotel again, especially at this price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your quick getaway to the Omni Jacksonville and were well taken care of by our staff. Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

792 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    221
    103
    50
    22
See reviews for
102
191
45
316
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed here over this past weekend. Hotel was very nice and in a good location - right across the street from the Jacksonville Landing. The staff was super friendly, everyone from the valet to the front desk to the restaurant staff. The breakfast at Juliette's was awesome. A little pricey, but no more than any other hotel restaurant. We would definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Omni Jacksonville from start to finish! Thank you for allowing us to read about your experience and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Another wonderful stay at the Omni! From arrival to checkout the staff is amazing! Thank you to everyone!... After a hard couple of month recovering from surgery and not doing anything fun, it was time to hit town and enjoy a Saturday night in the city. This time we decided to book out night at the Omni (instead of the other hotel we used to stay in every Saturday night out) Because we wanted that positive experience we knew the Omni will provide. We arrived and were greeted with smiles and so much cordiality. Oh! How I missed such experience! From the Valet guys, the concierge, the front desk, bartender, every single employee, smiles and gives GREAT VIBES!...I have to admit I over did the fun coming out like this after surgery by visiting all the near spots that downtown have to offer, dancing, walking allover, so I ended doing "the walk of shame" the next morning having to check out (LOL!) But the staff was amazing. They made me feel so good as soon as I saw those faces that I forgot all about my after surgery aches! Talking about the fun we had, etc. This is the only hotel in Jacksonville where I feel like home, the staff is so welcoming, from beginning to end. I do not know why we even bothered to try other Hotels and be disappointed knowing that the Omni is the one in our hearts, they have never disappointed us. THANK YOU ALL AT THE OMNI! Once again, you nailed it! We are coming back!

Room Tip: Just enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are grateful for all of your complimentary words and are thrilled that you chose to stay with us for a night of fun after your long recovery. Thank you for writing a review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and were very pleased with the size of the room(king executive) the bed was extremely comfortable, we had a sitting area and being a "Select member" their rewards program got us free morning beverage room service. We ate at Juliette's the onsite restaurant and had a glass of wine at JBar,staff was friendly and very helpful! Located right downtown Jacksonville it offers easy access to the beaches and lots of shopping near by.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your complimentary review of the Omni Jacksonville. We are glad that you had a top notch experience and we hope you will consider us for future accommodation needs in Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I could get use to staying at the Omni. The world needs more...

I checked in with ease as a loyalty member and things were off to a good start. The first night I have dinner downstairs at Julliette's --- AWESOME!

The microfiber robes were comfy and arrived with the tags on them for my use during my stay. Complimentary shoe shine, wat.er and the pressing of one item. I was there for 5 days and used the gym everyday. It was pretty cool in Jax so I did not utilize the pool; however it was clean and open for use daily.

The Valet not complimentary were a little slow. They spent a lot of time talking to each other which directed my attention to the long wait and their lackadaisical performance for parking patron vehicles.

The nights were quiet. On Thursday, evening 11/1/2012 while one evening I found myself alarmed to arrive at the 15th. Floor to be greeted by a police officer with a canine and half of the floor being blocked off.

I'm not sure what was going on but it was alarming to say the least.

Room Tip: Room 1504 was great. Quiet and the view was nice. Part water, the Acosta Bridge and the city facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We enjoyed reading about your stay at the Omni Jacksonville Hotel. We appreciate all of your positive comments as well as your constructive feedback regarding valet which we will be sure to share with the manager. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope you will return soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a very nice hotel with an excellent location and beautiful, comfortable, large rooms. I wish the bathroom was a little bigger but overall a perfect Jacksonville hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel next time I'm in Jacksonville.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of the Omni Jacksonville. We are glad you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only spend one night in this hotel and there is a couple of reasons I wouldn't give it a 4 star. The positives
-Helpful and friendly staff
-Confortable beds
-Fast internet
-Room service was good.
The negatives
-Outdated rooms
-You can hear everything from the hallway they rooms need better sounds proofing

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We appreciate the opportunity to understand where our guests see areas in need of improvement and always share these comments with our management team for future enhancements. We are also grateful for your complimentary words and hope that the positive aspects of your stay will allow you to consider us for future visits to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Jacksonville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Jacksonville Hotel

Address: 245 Water St., Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#14 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Jacksonville Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Omni Jacksonville is centrally located in downtown convenient to leisure and business destinations. With many popular attractions like Times Union Center, Veteran's Memorial Arena, Jacksonville Landing, and Everbank Field within minutes of the hotel, guests can experience all the excitement that Jacksonville has to offer. Luxurious rooms include city and St. John's river views, custom bedding, with various upgrade options. Hotel amenities include a rooftop pool with stunning views of St. John's River, as well as a nicely appointed fitness facility. Newly renovated Juliette's Bistro and JBar will please your palate with fine exquisite cuisine, hand crafted cocktails, local brewed beer, and wines from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Jacksonville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Jacksonville
Omni Jacksonville
Jacksonville Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Jacksonville Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.