We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jacksonville, FL Marriott” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jacksonville Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jacksonville Marriott to your Saves list
Jacksonville Marriott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4670 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jacksonville, FL Marriott”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

June 27-29...Jacksonville Marriott. Nice room...unusually OUTSTANDING meals and room service! Front Desk Staff very kind and friendly...took two days to receive a fridge...I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and will return for...the food! JRB Platinum

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonvilleGM, General Manager at Jacksonville Marriott, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding the food and service. I am glad we exceeded your expectations in these critical areas. I am so sorry about the waiting list for the refrigerator, we had an unusually high demand for them due to the two conferences in house on those dates. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    63
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
25
27
9
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in a double room and lived every minute! It was hard to leave. The kids enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools. I enjoyed the fitness center which is equipped with treadmills, ellipticals, free weights, and various size workout balls. Water and headphones and towels are available. We ordered room service one day and were pleased with the food quality. If you're used to breakfast included in the hotel rate, this might not be your best bed but Waffle House and Cracker Barrel are both very close by. Full bar and restaurant on the first floor of the hotel. Overall I felt this hotel more than met expectations.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a very nice hotel and the staff was awesome and very accommodating. There was an odor outside in the halls that was funky but other then that it was nice. They have an indoor and outdoor pool. Also a nice banquet rooms.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

My sister and I stayed there for a concert, the staff was very helpful and nice, rooms were clean and while there was a error in valet parking the manager Ralph of valet really handle the matter quickly, efficiently, and was very kind. We most certainly would stay there again. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights on a business trip. Staff was beyond helpful and service was tremendous. The only thing I would say was missing was a few extra nights in town! Would recommend. Clean service clean bathrooms. Beds were
Comfortable and there is no general complain I can think of in any of the rooms. All in all would go back to this location

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Staff is very pleasant and helpful, food was fantastic, beds are extremely comfy. Nightly rate was good at $99/night but they get you in other ways! Great if you're only staying one night but not great for a weekend or longer.
This hotel is a little run down for a Marriot. The wallpaper in the hallways was peeling and the carpet was old and yucky. But it did look like they were renovating in some areas so hopefully they are fixing that.
I was disappointed that there was no mini fridge in our room. I suppose that's my fault for not checking when I booked the room, but I figured that is standard in most hotels since every other place we stay (even lower-end hotels) seems to have one. Luckily we had a cooler.
They charge $12.95 per day for wifi which is absurd!! And the breakfast bar, as delicious as the food is, is ridiculously expensive. We enjoy breakfast in the hotel because it's quick and convenient but not at $30 ($15 each) per day.
Probably won't come back for a long weekend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I visited this past weekend with another couple. I've stayed at various Marriott properties worldwide my whole life. The Jacksonville Marriott was nothing to write home about. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and that's about where the positives end. There was an odor of spoiled milk throughout the lobby, and it was musty on our floor (the second). In our hallway, there was water damage that made the wallpaper split along the seem and it was held together by thumb tacks. Also in the hallway, a beer glass with a bottle opener remained on the floor the entire weekend. Finally, there was no fan switch in the bathroom, even though there was a vent.
If you're looking for typical, high-level Marriott quality, you won't be fully satisfied here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonvilleGM, General Manager at Jacksonville Marriott, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to exceed all guests expectations and have fallen short of our own goal. I sincerely apologize for this. There is no excuse for the beer bottle sitting for anywhere near that long and I will share this with our entire staff. Being in Florida we do experience some effects of the high summer humidity and understand it can be a problem. The vents in the bathroom are attached to make up air units that run 24/7, so are not individual fan units. Thank you so much for pointing out the quality of the staff and cleanliness and we hope you will give us another chance on your next trip to Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jacksonville Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Marriott

Address: 4670 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jacksonville Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jacksonville Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Marriott Hotel Jacksonville
Marriott Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacksonville Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.