We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jacksonville Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jacksonville Marriott to your Saves list
Jacksonville Marriott
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4670 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Last minute stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We were traveling home and still had 5 hours to go we were feeling tired I looked on trip advisor found this hotel. Called the number provided made reservations for 2rooms. The rooms were nice, plenty of room. Hotel is beautiful and affordable.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    63
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
25
27
9
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Booked 2 doubles, and had 2 doubles guaranteed. At check in, management had changed my reservation without my knowledge. Rude staff! Dirty and needs upgrades. Find a different property to stay at. Terrible property and terrible management.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonvilleGM, General Manager at Jacksonville Marriott, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel and thank you for the feedback. On behalf of the entire team, I sincerely apologize for not being able to meet your bed type request. There was a terrible accident on I-95 that resulted in dozens of distressed travelers and we unfortunately did not have the inventory to match everyone's needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway! It turned out to be the best decision. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff was nice! We didn't eat at the restaurant. There was a Cracker Barrel around the corner with fast, hot breakfast at a decent price. We also visited the Dave and Buster's that was in walking distance from our hotel! It was in close proximity to downtown and shopping! We will definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors had better views!!!
See more room tips
Green Features: I like how the hotel encourage guests to re-use towels and linens if possible.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Recently stayed at the Marriott for 3 nights while on visit to Jacksonville. Nice place, cozy atmosphere and helpful front office staff. Restaurant could do with a better choice of menu. The fitness center was well stuffed with equipment. was disappointed that the whirlpool had been closed down.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in March our anniversary weekend. Overall our stay was decent. We left another hotel and found this one. We paid the government rate, so it is fair to say that we got what we paid for. Our bed was super comfortable and the staff was amazing. I enjoyed a cooked to order omelette at the breakfast buffet. The hotel is old but they maintain it well. After our other hotel disaster, Marriott saved our anniversary weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonvilleGM, General Manager at Jacksonville Marriott, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for all of the kind words. We're glad we were able to save your weekend... we know how precious they are!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

No doubt this property has passed it's early years.... yet it is well kept, has great staff and the concierge lounge is stacked with goodies. The front desk personal (Kelley and Elma) went out of their way to take care of me... even though I didn't get the upgrade, they were so worried I wasn't going to be happy. Just the effort left me well satisfied.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Recently stayed at the Marriott for two nights with family in with rooms. The front desk staff was excellent and was very attentive when we arrived. Unfortunately because the hotel was fairly booked, we were not able to get adjoining rooms (not a big deal). Once we opened the door to our room we were overcome by this awful musty smell. We tried opening the curtains to try and get some sunlight in the room to get rid of the smell while we were out of the room. It helped a little but it still had a stench. The room was clean but the bathroom could have used some work. You could see where dings in the door were repainted and at the base of the bathroom door the door was beginning to come apart. There was also no vent in the bathroom and had to shower with a crack in the door. When we went across the hall to check on the other room, the same issues persisted. The smell and the overall wear and tear of the room was apparent. The towels had not been changed and had a terrible odor also. There was construction going on in the hotel and the concierge level was not available to us. Instead we were compensated with complimentary continental breakfast vouchers with an option to upgrade to the buffet for an inexpensive price. The breakfast was very good and the staff was more than helpful. When we were going back up to our rooms where was an awful sewage smell in the elevators we rode in. We thought something had been passing through and we caught the elevator after it was being carried in the elevator. Unfortunately, the same issue persisted both days. Overall we were not impressed with the hotel at all and this hotel does not match normal Marriott standards. I gave the hotel a 3 because the staff was excellent but the hotel infrastructure and everything else needs a bit of work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonvilleGM, General Manager at Jacksonville Marriott, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize for the issues you encountered and we've already taken corrective action. I sincerely appreciate both the negative and positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jacksonville Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksonville Marriott

Address: 4670 Salisbury Road, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Jacksonville Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jacksonville Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksonville Marriott Hotel Jacksonville
Marriott Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jacksonville Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.