We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable for low price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Conference Center to your Saves list
Quality Inn Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6802 Commonwealth Avenue, PO Box 37888, Jacksonville, FL 32236 (Formerly Holiday Inn Jacksonville - I-295 & Commonwealth)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #97 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable for low price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Traveling on short notice and needed a place to sleep when we stopped around 11 pm. For $64 plus tax we got a clean room, king bed with comfortable, firm mattress and plentiful pillows. All the usual amenities were there. Decent breakfast included. No complaints!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    11
    12
    16
See reviews for
15
13
6
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Upon arrival we learned that our confirmed non-smoking, king or two double reservation would not be honored. The desk attendant as rude. She said that we could take a one double, smoking room or cancel. After we called the chain's 800 number, they called her and confirmed our reservation, she "found" us a room with one double bed, labeled "non-smoking" but it smelled terribly of smoke and was not clean. We have stayed in Quality Inns and other hotels in the Choice Hotels group a few times in the past. Based on this experience, it appears that Choice Hotels has little control over the quality of its franchisees. We will not risk such treatment again - no more Choice Hotels!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I needed a decent hotel to stay at where I could park my 18 wheeler and take a break so did some research and found the Quality Inn just down the road from a customer where I was picking up a load.

When I first got there, I noticed the parking lot was a bit tight for my 75' long rig but I made it in. If you are in a truck, I advise that you swing wide and go into the first driveway before circling the building and then park on the south end along the fence. That will make it easier for you to get out via the rear gate when it's time to leave.

I could tell that this hotel used to be a nice Holiday Inn at one time. The Holidome area is still there and is decorated with a cool aviation theme. The indoor pool area is nice and well kept. The drawback is their restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch, but not for dinner. There was a bar onsite but it has been closed for a while now.

The rooms are nice and well appointed. There's a refrigerator and microwave in them, along with nice, comfortable beds. If you sleep during the daytime and/or evening hours, I recommend getting a room that is not in the interior area surrounding the Holidome area- the noise from kids playing in the pool tends to echo very loudly in there and into the surrounding rooms.

If your biggest priority is having a good place to sleep while traveling, this hotel is a decent place. If you wish to do a weekend getaway with the family and want a hotel with resort-like amenities and an on-site restaurant and bar, I would recommend looking elsewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

For a Choicehotel.com location this was the most disappointing to say the least. The photographs of the Inn are originals, not accurate of the condition now. The indoor pool was my biggest attraction for me and my wife, but needed a serious coat of paint. Our room looks so run down, stains every where and a cigarette burn in bed sheet in a non smoking room, a drop ceiling that was ugly and falling and this was an upgraded room. Unfortunately it seems the people who stay here and the organization that runs it are lacking in care of location. A truck stop is what it appears ! Walked in room looked around and walked out !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The entire hotel needs to be renovated from top to bottom. The wet dank smell is the first thing you notice as soon as you walk into the building. The carpet and and tiles are stained with water and dark spots. The on site restaurant was dark, and the workers so rude they turned all the lights off on the guests to get them to leave while we were eating, the reason that was given "we are trying to conserve energy." as soon as we left they turned the light on. I WILL NOT recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stopped overnight on our way to the Fla. panhandle. Although the hotel is a little dated, the room was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly and with a senior discount, our rate was only $71. The breakfast was in a restaurant setting and very good. A plus is the large indoor area with the pool and an airplane hanging from the ceiling. The hotel is in an industrial area so restaurants are not close by. The "riverside" neighborhood has a lot of old houses and nice restaurants. Strongly recommend Prima Piatti's.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stopped here on our way to Naples, FL but won't stop again. The room was very dated and in poor condition. The room we had was on the greet side and was very noisy until almost midnight. Breakfast was plentiful but not memorable.

Room Tip: If you stay here ask for an interior room away from the noisy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Conference Center

Address: 6802 Commonwealth Avenue, PO Box 37888, Jacksonville, FL 32236 (Formerly Holiday Inn Jacksonville - I-295 & Commonwealth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME to The Quality Inn Conference Center I 295-Commonwealth invites you to experience the charm of Southern Hospitality. WIRELESS HIGH SPEED ACCESS IS AVAILABLE IN THROUGHOUT THE HOTEL. Experience our signature Holidome area. An indoor pool, whirlpool, and table games await you for fun and relaxation with the whole family. You will also find a fitness area equipped with treadmills, stair stepper, stationary bike and a relaxing sauna. Dine in our Hartfield Restaurant where 'Homemade Country Cooking' is our specialty. A complimentary breakfast buffet is served daily from 6am - 10am. Our popular lunch buffet is available Monday through Friday from 11am - 2pm. Join us for dinner from 5pm - 10pm. Room service is also available during restaurant hours. With banquet facilities to accommodate up to 250 guests, let the Quality Inn Conference Center host your next social event or corporate meeting. Conveniently located on I-295 at Commonwealth Ave. Exit 22. Just one exit North of I-10. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next trip to the Jacksonville area! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.