We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Inn Orange Park.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Of Orange Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Of Orange Park to your Saves list
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6135 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244 (Formerly Jacksonville Inn at Orange Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #84 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Boca Chica, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality Inn Orange Park.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

While visiting my grandson in Jacksonville, he and I always stay in hotel. The location of this hotel is super - restaurants within walking distance, a Publix is across the street if you want to stock the little in-room refrigerator with drinks and snacks, the mall is super close and of course Blanding Blvd. has every kind of place you could want!
The hotel lobby is clean and inviting and is also the location of the morning free breakfast, which is certainly adequate for a good morning start.
The best part of the hotel is the staff. They are so friendly, it appears that they actually like their work as they are always so cheerful, polite and helpful. In particular Nicole and Kem aim to please and do their best to make our two previous stays pleasant.. On our first trip many of the staff came to our room and sang Happy Birthday to my surprised grandson. This trip, they assisted us with scissors, newspaper, the cutting of a Styrofoam ball in half...to help my grandson and I complete his Science project... all with smiling faces. Impressive.
I will continue to stay there when visiting Jacksonville, until I move permanently to Jacksonville.
Keep up the good work ladies.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    28
    14
    13
    41
See reviews for
36
29
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel is not a comfortable place to spend the night. The name, Quality Inn misrepresents the reality that you will experience when you try to save some money on a hotel room at a place like this. The towels are paper thin and the bed spread in the room I stayed in had stains all over it. I really like to save my company money, but this is ridiculous. I am going to stay at a nicer place next time I visit Orange Park.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLEANS
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Room for just one night was fine. Very clean, smelled fresh. We were greeted by Miss Kem, who was so courteous and helpful we felt like we had come home. When our remote didn't work, she got us some help immediately and with a smile. The breakfast room was also very clean, food was fresh. Katrina was a cheery friendly breakfast hostess. Only negative was that the carpet was overdue for replacement. Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I spent 1 night in this hotel, the bottom sheet is so small it comes off as soon as you sit on the bed, it has 1 top sheet and a thin top cover, this may be fine in the summer, but in the 30's the only warmth is the heater. The heater is old, doesn't work on low heat, and high heat sounds like a jet engine is taking off. The refrigerator has a loud click from the motor that can only be drowned out by the loud heater. The TV is old and most of the channels have lines running across the screen and crackles that drown out the dialogue. I would not recommend this hotel and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Booked 2 rooms at the Quality Inn. Room was clean and spacious. The desk staff was great. Just one suggestion if you're planning on having breakfast, advertised as 6-9 am: go early as the staff had put away the beverages and food by 8:50. We had been there for awhile, just weren't quite finished before the clean-up.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem for you, reserve early to get a first floor room. The stairs are high and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We came up from Ft. Lauderdale to meet up with some friends, as well as bring my son to his father for the holidays. We got to the hotel around 11:15 pm. The receptionist was nice, but only gave us one key... Upon entering the room, it smelled clean as well as appeared so. The bathrooms were clean, but only had one towel; no face towels or hand towels, just one body towel. Seems as though housekeeping forgot to come back after cleaning the room. It was late and we were tired, so I just used the one towel, took a shower, and everyone went to bed.

Through the night, there was one family on the same floor or above that spent the entire night intermittently talking while their little children (talking no more than 5 years old) running up and down the halls. When we woke up in the morning, there were evidence of spills on the stairs from sticky drinks, as well as few items of trash lying around. I do not blame the hotel for this, however I wanted to add that to this to be through.

We didn't get breakfast this morning...slept in. I'll add more tomorrow.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

My husband and I attend canine performance events frequently in the Jacksonville area, and find the Quality Inn in Orange Park offers a clean friendly and quiet place to stay with or without our dog. The location sets aside pet friendly rooms for those traveling with their dogs. The management is working diligently to keep the property free of loitering which we often see at nearby motels. On our last stay, Katrina at the front desk was helpful in getting us checked out quickly and cheerful every time we saw her ( breakfast, requesting directions, and checkout).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
9.2 mi away
Days Inn Jacksonville South
Days Inn Jacksonville South
#79 of 130 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Stay Suites of America Orange Park
7.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jacksonville Mandarin
9.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Southpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Of Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Of Orange Park

Address: 6135 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244 (Formerly Jacksonville Inn at Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Of Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice clean rooms with comfortable beds and the good thing is "Free Breakfast & free internet".Pool is more benefit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Of Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Orange Park
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Of Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.