We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Misrepresentation!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Of Orange Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Of Orange Park to your Saves list
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6135 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244 (Formerly Jacksonville Inn at Orange Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #88 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Misrepresentation!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

They advertise FREE Internet. They are charging $2.95 for the Internet and they do not tell you. They say it is a part if their amenities. There is no breakdown of charges on the receipt. They advertise every room has micro/fridge. False advertising here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene32182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

While hotel was like many others we stayed at, the staff made the difference. Matt at the front desk took the time to print us maps to some local attractions and was very polite. He was extremely helpful and very professional.
We would stay there again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura525600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I wish I could say this was a great place. I am an avid quality inn hotel guest and stay at these hotels once every 3 months. This was by far the WORST hotel I've stayed in.
To begin with, we got there about 2 and no rooms were available. Understandably because check in isn't until 3. However, i called and asked if we could check in earlier because we were driving in sooner then we thought, it was not a problem then. But when we got there, the manager was awful and rude! She acted like we were idiots. We just got into town from 8 hours in the car and we just wanted to relax. So we had to go over to the shopping center and shop for an hour until check in.
So we go back and check in, we got two rooms. Get to the room, put down our bags and automatically see FLEAS all over my feet. I had 5 bites within 5 minutes and that doesn't include how nasty the room was anyway. The blankets looked like it hadn't been washed in a year and the bathroom-URGH! I called to the front desk and told them I needed a new room, no problem said the other man working. When I got down there, different story with the manager. She wouldn't change my room and made a big deal when I wanted my money back. I have never been treated this way by someone who works with the public. The issue was the flea infestation in our room and she didn't care. She was raising her voice to us and wanted US to leave ASAP. So we got our money back and went to our room to get our stuff. We were getting ready to leave and she called to our room and said we had 5 minutes to leave. We got out in 30 with no where to stay and a graduation to get to in one hour. It was terrible but we made the best of it and actually went to another sister hotel and had an amazing hotel experience.
I am not turning my back against quality inn despite this hotel experience but I will never stay at this hotel EVER again.
It was a nasty, flea invested, poor management hotel! Save your money and go elsewhere!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dmcrussell28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My stay there was miserable. It definately made me wish I would've stayed home. The hotel smelled of mildew. The towels in my room were stained and dirty. I asked multiple times if I could have towels sent up to my room and I received not one knock on the door or call. On top of that my son woke up the day we were leaving with ringworms on his head. So not only was I upset about the stay an not being able to sleep because of how grossed out I was, but as soon as I got back home I had to take him straight to the after hours clinic to get checked out. When I calle the front desk to complain once I was home the attendant told me I should've kept calling the front desk while I was there to get my towel situation taken care of even after I had already went directly to the office 3 times in a day. And on top of that we had nats flying around in the room. I will NEVER sleep in this poor establishment again nor will I suggest anyone stay there!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrod216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEVELAND OHIO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

When I checked in the first thing I noticed was how bad this place smelled,and Im a smoker. It also dosn"t have the fridge coffee ot or micro wave in any of there smoking rooms.The staff seems nice but the place is a dump!!!!! Even if your on a budget AVOID AT ALL COST!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DUKE22405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My stay at the Quality Inn of Orange Park was outstanding, simply because of the staff. Two staff members that really stood out and helped me with my stay was Toni and Masy. Those two staff members are the reason why I will make Quality Inn of Orange park my first choice of hotels when staying in Jacksonville. Toni's willingness to provide outstanding customer service is AWESOME. She answered all my questions and made my stay comfortable in a great room. Thank you again for a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Choose Quality Inn of Orange Park if you are in Jacksonville and hopefully Toni will be the the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The room was very clean and very nice. It did not have any odors and was very well stocked. The staff was awful! When I checked in I was snapped at and treated horribly. The room was right outside of the vending machines so I was woke up several times over the night. The next moring when I checked out the staff was distracted by the tv and seemed as though I was burdening them to interrupt their television schedule to get my receipt. The staff could use some major changes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jacksonville - Orange Park
1.5 mi away
Stay Suites of America Orange Park
3.8 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#64 of 131 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
20.4 mi away
Jacksonville Plaza Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Of Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Of Orange Park

Address: 6135 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244 (Formerly Jacksonville Inn at Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Of Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice clean rooms with comfortable beds and the good thing is "Free Breakfast & free internet".Pool is more benefit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn Of Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Orange Park
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing