We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a very outstanding experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Of Orange Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Of Orange Park to your Saves list
Quality Inn Of Orange Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6135 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244 (Formerly Jacksonville Inn at Orange Park)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #88 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It was a very outstanding experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I really had a good stay. I am diamond club member of Best Western, not knowing the quality of Quality Inn. I must say that I was very pleased. I want to thank the whole staff for their hospitality, and yes I will be back. I am a Disable Veteran who travel back and forth, and because of my experience here, Quality will be one of my choice hotel, and who knows, after a while be my first choice. My lady is hard to please, and Quality did a good job. Thanks, Quality Inn!

Room Tip: I want to try your suite next. My current location is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    23
    13
    9
    35
See reviews for
29
21
13
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Great staff, from the manager down! Amber is great always taking care of the breakfast .

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Awesome place. Great breakfast and excellent customer service. Clean room, comfy bed, spacious. Pool looked great although we didn't have time. A+ all around!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

This is in regards to possible employment with Quality Inn. I have been a housekeeper for 20 years and know what a pleasure it is to work with a friendly crew. I am relocating to this area and called Ramses "out of the blue". He was very pleasant,friendly,and professional. He helped me to feel at ease and even had me laughing. We spoke for a few minutes, and he was very helpful. I find it very hard to believe he would be rude to customers, as he went out of his way to make me feel like a "person" and not just another "number". Ram is very kind and I am sure this also reflects the rest of the staff. I hope sometime in the future I could join their team. (I called other motels, and they were short and not personable what-so-ever). Lisa

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

Although the room was clean, it was awful to discover that the air conditioning didn't work when we were going to sleep. The bed was uncomfortable with a blood-stained comforter: disgusting. The microwave in the room was broken as well. The housekeeping service went on strike apparently, because the room did not get cleaned during our entire stay, and management claimed that the housekeeping crew "just hasn't shown up this weekend". We stayed for three nights and had gotten the AC fixed the morning after the problem with it. But upon checkout and after all these issues, the manager refused to give a credit or refund for any of our stay. he was in fact very rude and didn't apologize for any of our troubles. We will never return to this place again!!! A much better place to stay is the Country Inn and Suites down the road.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Quality Inn of Orange Park is a great place to stay. My family and I have stayed there numerous times,and the rooms has always been clean and well kept. Rechelle and the rest of the staff always go out of there way to make sure we are happy. I will stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Quality Inn of Orange Park in Jacksonville Florida has some of the most friendly and helpful employees I've ever met at any Hotel/Motel we've stayed at. We moved out of another Hotel nearby that we'd used the past 5 or 6 trips and needed a room before the Quality Inn's normal check-in time.

First the management offered to show me the room prior to even checking in. The rooms are of slightly larger than normal size with large doorways which would easily accommodate a handicapped person using a walker or possibly even a wheelchair. We didn't use one of their handicapped rooms but had plenty of room and didn't actually need the wheelchair accessible shower area. Once we'd found the room that was right for us the housekeeping team needed to get it ready for us - since we were checking in prior to normal check in time. The housekeeping staff were all very pleasant and 2 of the housekeepers jumped onto our room to get it ready quickly. Room was very clean and well maintained.

Josh and Rechelle at the front desk were both exceptionally nice and helpful. Phone books are not kept in individual rooms but Josh took the time and found the location of a store with the phone number and directions quickly online at the computer at the front. Later Rechelle was quick to give me directions to a very tasty Pizza place down the street - which by the way was also very friendly and their food was very good. If you enjoy calzones try Bassils on Argyle Forest their calzones were very good. Rechelle also was able to provide information the next morning for a 24 hour pharmacy. Nothing worse than needing your allergy meds early on a Sunday morning only to find that you've forgotten to pack them.

All in all I'd definitely stay here again and would recommend this motel to everyone. A big thanks to all the employees of this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Of Orange Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Of Orange Park

Address: 6135 Youngerman Circle, Jacksonville, FL 32244 (Formerly Jacksonville Inn at Orange Park)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Of Orange Park 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice clean rooms with comfortable beds and the good thing is "Free Breakfast & free internet".Pool is more benefit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Of Orange Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Jacksonville
Hampton Inn Orange Park
Jacksonville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Of Orange Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.