We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Ugly, The Bad, and The Good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9300 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Florida Residents Offer
Ranked #88 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
D.C.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Ugly, The Bad, and The Good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Ok I know it's supposed to be the other way around, but I like to try & end on a positive note.

The Ugly: MILDEW & HUMIDITY. Prior to booking, I wish we had known that there are TWO sections to this hotel, a decades-old section (which is roomy, well laid out, & ours even had a bar) and a newer section in back (which seems to have smaller rooms but is newer & a little quieter, with much better ventilation). Immediately upon opening the door to our 1st room (in old section) I detected humidity & the smell of mildew. Since we arrived late & were going to sleep soon, we stuck it out & slept in that room… big mistake. All three of us, including our child, developed one or more respiratory issues within hours. Wheezing, coughing, itchy eyes, runny noses, congestion, sneezing, pain in our chests, etc. etc. After a virtually sleepless night, we brought this to the attention to the manager in the morning, who although was accommodating with a change of rooms for the remainder of our stay and a comp dinner, tended to dismiss our symptoms as possibly stemming from something else. Ok so not the staff’s or manager’s problem that they have to deal with an outdated & poorly designed HVAC-equipped hotel, but don’t wizz down my back & tell me it’s raining. I’m no hotel designer, but I do know that hotel rooms need forced air recirculation and/or positive exhaust to remove the constant supply of human-generated humidity, which these old rooms obviously do not (there are indications that they “close off” bathroom exhaust fans during certain times of year; there’s a tip that the steam from your shower will recirculate & you’ll have max humidity in your room that's there to stay). Plus, I took photos of the dripping windows, soaking wet carpeting and spots of mold on the living room walls, which attest to the ongoing issues here.

The Bad: Indoor pool was freezing! To see a dozen people crammed in the whirlpool hot tub because the pool was too cold was a sure indicator that I wasn’t the only one who thought that. They also ran out of towels at least twice on the same day with apparently nobody tending restock (had to call & wait for new ones). A/C unit in first room banged loudly on startup, and during operation was so obnoxious it sounded like it was trying to escape. Also, found no fewer than 3 strange hairs within 5 minutes, including a couple on the bed one inside the fridge.

The Good: Upgraded room (well, ok, different room in newer part, albeit a little smaller), and the ability to breath freely were very enjoyable. Most of the staff was professional, polite, and personable. Adjoining Omaha Steakhouse restaurant was noteworthy & professionally staffed. Complimentary breakfasts and manager’s receptions were also very nice, even though nobody EVER checked that we were actually guests there for either (did you ever get the feeling that there were people taking advantage of those things who weren’t really staying there? I’d like to say it’s not my problem but the hotels, but as we all know the costs usually eventually get passed on to the consumer…yes, you & me). We also enjoyed the flora & open-air feel of the atrium area.

Room Tip: Choose new section for better air quality, quieter AC, & "newness", or older section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear DC_JetSetr

Thanks for the very detailed review and I am sorry that your first room was not working as it should be. We replaced a number of our air conditioning units in the front building late last year and our aim is to address the remainder of them this year.

The pool is fixed - unfortunately while you were here the heater had a part fail and it took us a couple of days to source and install the replacement.

I am glad to read though that you found the team here to be both polite and personable and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Alex Dawes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    154
    135
    155
    127
See reviews for
251
101
20
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

I have come to this hotel since the late 80's on my visits to Jacksonville ..Haven't stayed here in 5 years..Dirty and mold in bathroom...Rooms and hotel itself in need of major remodelling..On a good note, staff is warm and friendly..Food is okay..Excellent location..just remodel so you can maintain quality and not turn off customers..

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear mikenchris

Thanks for the review - I will reach out to you offline so I can check that we have already fixed the bathroom.

Thanks for coming back to us after 5 years away!

Kind regards
Alex Dawes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

HHonors member. Booked for one night before cruise. Northern FL chilly this time of year so indoor pool and hot tub was great. Breakfast and evening cocktails included. Gift shop on site for forgotten items.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 13, 2012
Dear 3DStiles

Thanks for the review and for being a Hilton Honors member - we really appreciate your loyalty.

We hope you enjoyed your cruise and warmed up! Come back and see us again soon.

Kind regards
Alex Dawes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We like to stay at Embassy Suites when we travel on vacation for the happy hour and the cooked to order breakfasts. Spent four days here over Christmas break. The hotel is obviously an older Embassy that has had some updates. The room was typical Embassy and had obviously been updated. The only piece of the room that appeared older was the tub/shower combo. It should have been taken out at the same time as everything else.

The common areas were in need of a makeover, and some of the staff working the breakfast needed a ticket to the unemployment office. The food was good enough. The guys cleaning the tables were fine. The two mopes that were supposed to restock the food obviously had little desire to work. The tables were not wiped off, even overnight. The person cooking the omelets had severe body odor. Not the best impression when the cook stinks. Just an overall feeling that no one really cared, and they were just going through the motions.

Overall the common areas were dirty, and the place needed a good manager, and some good old fashion cleaning. The lights were always dim in the breakfast/happy hour area, and that was probably by design.

We would probably stay here again, if we were in Jacksonville and we really wanted to stay in an Embassy, but if there was an alternative I would choose it instead.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Illiniwek66

Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us and I'm sorry we fell a bit short while you were with us. We have addressed these 2 main areas you mention and have them back to looking the way they should.

Come back and see us agin soon.

Kind regards
Alex Dawes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We spent Christmas night at the hotel which was decorated absolutely gorgeous for Christmas. We have never stayed at an Embassy Suites before so we were thrilled with the atrium! Rooms were clean (even the floors), hotel staff was very friendly, breakfast was delicious. Would definitely recommend and if our travels ever take us through Jacksonville again, we'll be staying at the Embassy suites in Baymeadows.
Amy, Ohio

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Dear Amy J

Thanks for the lovely review and we hope that you will be back in Jacksonville one day soon!

Kind regards
Alex Dawes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Honestly, this place was great for the money. The location was fantastic, the price was unbeatable considering they have free breakfast and free happy hour cocktails. The check in staff was friendly and explained everything clearly. The reason(s) that I'm not giving this 5 stars is because of the cockroches in the room and I find that to be unacceptable as well as the Hot Tub in the pool area wasn't HOT and had a dirt colored film around the edges. I didn't bother letting the front desk know as I only discovered the little critters as I was getting ready to leave. Anyhow, I did see a log book for PEST CONTROL at the front desk upon check out. For $123 with tax booked on Expedia, I would say, not bad.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Dear AtlRealtor

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback.

Although you seemed to generally enjoy your stay, I do apologize most sincerely for the insect issue. We have a third party pest control company on contract and any report regarding insect activity is very quickly responded to. After we place the room out of service, this company will inspect and even if no further activity is found, the room will be treated as a precaution.

If you could reach out to me offline at alex.dawes@hilton.com I can have this room inspected immediately.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Alex Dawes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Spectacular Atrium , looking the same for over 15 years, still does not disappoint. 2 Room suites are always a plus. Nice glass elevators to get you to the rooms. Breakfast included in room rate is exceptional. Indoor pool and nice exercise room . You will be hard to find a more beautiful hotel off of I95 in Florida.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXGM, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Dear bonsue90

Thanks for the great feedback and being a loyal return guest.

We all look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards
Alex Dawes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows

Address: 9300 Baymeadows Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville
Embassy Suites Jacksonville
Jacksonville Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Jacksonville - Baymeadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.