We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great rate.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly Southpoint Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #49 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great rate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is amazing and for the rate we got was a huge bargain, we used priceline and bidded on the room. The room we was given was huge the staff are really friendly and approachable. We ate in the restaurant in the hotel which is very reasonably priced and the quality of the food is great, we just ordered too much we ordered a starter and then a main but the main comes with a salad that is the size of a main and the same for the starters. The bed in the room is really comfortable and is huge, we had one slight problem which was the shower as the tap was slightly broken so it was always on the shower and bath meaning the pressure of the shower was poor. The hotel is very clean and I would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    69
    26
    13
    10
See reviews for
53
35
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Good for the price. Hotel is secluded and nicely landscaped. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are large, with sleep number beds (if that's important to you), entertainment center, microwave, desk, couch, and large windows. Disappointed there was only decaf in my room...but coffee was readily available in the lobby at 5am. Had apps and a drink at the restaurant. I plan to stay at the hotel again next month. I'll update my review, if necessary.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

From the moment I stepped foot into the entrance, until I checked out in the rain, everything was top notch. There was a slight line at check-in, they brought 2 more desk clerks and it went to fast. The room was beautiful and the the food good, The food display just added to the wonderful cuisine. Service in the restaurants made us feel like a KING. My only complaint was that one of the phones in the room didn't work. It was an exquisite experience. Oh yeah Dave and Busters is within walking distance of hotel less than a 1/4 mile.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Been my go to hotel in Jacksonville when I'm there on business for the past few years. The property is right off 95, although you'd never know it for the large forest of mature trees. Landscaping is gorgeous, poll area is nice, lobby is clean and beautiful and the staff is the absolute best. What's not so hot? Rooms are getting a little tired, chipping paint, chipped furniture, really bad ceiling patch job in the bathroom and a couple of towel bars that were ready to come off the wall.Never have understood the nesting table desk idea.......the top table is too high to be of any use and the pull out table below is still too high for the adjustable chair to reach a keyboard. The food -- let's just say there are many, many really good restaurants within a 15 minute drive of the hotel, because when the "chef" can't make a burger medium rare, just be glad you didn't order a steak! But, at $85 a night, this hotel can't be beat.......although, you have to wonder why the Marriott next door is always full even though their rooms start at almost twice the price. I'll keep coming back for the staff -- did I mention they were absolutely great? If the Radisson folks are reading this, I was in room 401 should you have a chance to make the repairs.

Room Tip: I always get an end corner room with windows on two sides -- very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Alex Fawaz.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is the second time returning to this property. Nothing really has changed. This hotel boast a pretty good standard from last time. I really didn't appreciate the $50 hold on the credit card, especially since I was redeeming for a free night. I called previously and even asked upon check in, if this could be waived since I am a concierge member. They would not. I really hate giving my credit out when I don't have to. Upon departure, it did fall back on within some days. The rooms I like. Always clean. White heavy large towels are used. The bathrooms are awesome. Water pressure was great. Fridge and microwave provided. Housekeeping was awesome. The rooms are not vented very well though. You can hear conversations from other guests in their room. We easily seemed to have solved that problem by keeping the automatic fan on all night. We didn't hear any other conversations the whole two days we were there. The sleep number bed......I really don't get the "hoopla" associated with them. I don't like those beds. However, before leaving I always stripp the bed to assist the housekeeper whom has to clean the room. Absolutely no stains were on the mattress cover. BRIGHT white mattress pad....I was very impressed....I provided a picture.The hot tub was great.....yes it was really hot and clean. Very relaxing. Not much restaurants around the hotel other than Dave n Busters. Not that far from the beach. The Windows to the room cannot open though....for fresh air. I will definitely return to this property. Recognizing their concierge members would definitely go a long way though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Alex Fawaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Clean, nicely decorated, great front desk clerks, nice pool, very comfortable bed, sufficient outlets for charging. They did a great job with this one. I think they went a step beyond what they "had" to do.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Alex Fawaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I read a review just before mine. Totally surprised, since it was totally out of alignment with most of the recent ones.

My own experience is this. We wanted to attend the free jazz festival that Jacksonville sponsors each year on this Memorial Day Weekend. Last year, we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, on this same street (Salisbury Road) and had a good experience. So although I found some hotels at a decent price, I tried the well known hotel bidding service to get them even cheaper. I got this Radisson Jacksonville Hotel.

I define value as getting a little more, for a little less money. This place is 'great value'.

Location:
This hotel is just off of Butler Blvd and Interstate I-95. Located with other hotels is a business complex of four and five story office buildings. It is less than two minutes off of the highway.
As I once lived in Jacksonville, I know this (Butler Blvd area) neighborhood to be a good and relatively safe area to stay in.
There are no food places on this side of I-95. However, on the other side of the expressway you will find places like Cracker Barrel, Applebee's, Mcdonalds, Zaxby's and more. East of the hotel, about 6 minutes away is the St Johns Town Center. A really nice outdoor mall. Note: There is a Dave and Busters across the street from the hotel for kid friendly fun.

Outside Impression:
This hotel as well as the others on Salisbury Road, appears to be well maintained on the outside. There is adequate lighting in the parking lot, except at the far end. There is a short walk to the entrance.

Lobby and Check-In:
The lobby is bright and beige. It is extremely clean and makes a good first impression. There was a restaurant or eating space off to the side, but we didn't eat in the hotel at all.

Hallway:
The hallway to our room, was also very well lit and the carpet appeared to be new. We didn't 'smell' any bad odors or such while in the hallway or in the room.

Room:
When we opened the door, we were quite surprised. I always, expect a room to be decent, but it actually was very nice and bit upscale. My wife checked out the beds, and gave them the "OK". The room was not large, but it was well laid out, with nice furniture that did NOT appear to have much wear and tear. The wallpaper was a light color and as you can see in the photo, the credenza held the television, the drawers for clothes, coffee maker and microwave.

It had both a smoke detector, ac controller on the wall, security safe and separate closet that can be closed. A lot places skimp on these items.

The room was also very quiet, we didn't hear any of the neighbors in the hotel. Can't always say that either.

Wifi, well it was fast enough for me to watch two episodes of shows that I missed on my hulu account. There was a little buffering, but after that it ran smoothly.

Bed:
The room had two sleep number beds. You can actually dial in the amount of firmness that you want. I slept very well, and found the beds supportive.

Bathroom:
As you can tell by the photo, it is not very large. but it was adequate for only two people. A small family trying to chair such as a room, might have a little bit more challenge in moving around. I also like the fact, that is had some grab handles in the shower, even though it was not a room specifically designed for those with disabilities.

I saw this room on one of the websites for just under $100. It would have felt it was good for that price. However, getting it for less than that, made it really a great value.

Two important things:
1. The safe in the room would lock properly when we got to the hotel. When we called down to the front desk about it, the maintenance guy was up to our room in less than two minutes.
2. We missed checkout time because we were cruising around St Augustine and got caught up in the traffic. When we got back to the hotel, the front desk person, I think her name was "Lorraine" gave us absolutely NO fuss or headache about it and cheerfully re-activated out keys so we could get that one last shower in and head on out.

This was a good hotel experience and I define it as a great value!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex F, General Manager at Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
We appreciate your business.

Sincerely,

Alex Fawaz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 4700 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly Southpoint Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.