We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable - good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4700 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly Southpoint Hotel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #49 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
296 helpful votes 296 helpful votes
“Clean & comfortable - good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A good place to stay if you're a corporate traveler, convenient to I-95. Room is very clean, linens are in good shape. Sofa cushion had minor damage from an iron, not a huge deal. Lobby is nice, I noticed a samples board indicating they're getting ready for a refresh.

Normally not a huge fan of the sleep number beds as I've had some in the past that didn't hold the air. This bed was just right.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    63
    22
    11
    9
See reviews for
43
33
22
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I was skeptical after reading some of the reviews. I booked this hotel through Hotwire and got an unbelievable rate. Previously I have stayed at the hotel indigo in Jacksonville. I wanted to stay there again but the rate was literally double. I found the Radisson to be very nice and would absolutely stay again. The beds were fine, the place was clean and staff was excellent. The front desk people were wonderful. They went out of their way to help me with the wifi and my late check in.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here one night in late July 2013, recent review. Overall good property, nice pool, nice lobby, room was fine, clean, well equipped. Staff very helpful and friendly. Negatives, select comfort mattress not the best choice, not too comfortable and worst, noise from neighbors pump on mattress was very noisy, thin walls between rooms. On site restaurant too $$$$. Hotel needs listings of local restaurants, menus okay but listing would be better. I have stayed at hundreds of hotels over the past ten years. This is the first one that has charged me for local calls, what gives with this ? You could loose a good, high paying customer over a fifty cent call that costs you nothing. Need more luggage carts. Overall nice hotel, good value, good location, good service. I would come again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at this location one night and had a very nice stay. The beds are all Select Comfort, which we have at home. The furnishings in the room were all first-rate. The facility is upscale and is kept relatively clean. There was some paint chipping on the bottom of the inside of the bathroom door; while relatively minor this is the kind of thing they should have jumped on. The only real drawback is that although the facility has a Butler Boulevard postal address, it is NOT really ON Butler Boulevard. You have to exit I-95 and take this stupid off ramp that is marked with the name of another street, then turn right. The hotel is at the end of a long winding road after you pass 3 or 4 other hotels. There isn't a tall sign or anything else to help locate this place. The other comment I would like to make is that the bar was literally vacant from 9:00 to closing (11:00). It is a nice facility but they should be promoting it better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama city
Top Contributor
278 reviews 278 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
226 helpful votes 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson Hotel on my way to Port Canaveral for a cruise. The sleep number beds were so comfortable that I would definitely stay there again.It is surrounded by corporations which make it quiet at night. The front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The location was right off I-95 and convenient to nearby attractions. Great Hotel!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The service is amazing! Everyday, when returning to my room, the front desk clerk greeted me BY NAME. That's never happened before and I've stayed in ALOT of hotels. The rooms are clean, quiet, and have a high end feel. Great place to stay if you're picky. The ONLY problem was the restaurant. Dinner first night: vodka penne was bland and there was one lady running the bar, restaurant and room service. She did her best, but really?? They did ok with breakfast, but charge a ridiculous $9.95 for what other hotels give for free which is why I gave breakfast a rating of 1. I spent the rest of trip going to Starbucks which is a very short drive so I was happy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard

Address: 4700 Salisbury Rd, Jacksonville, FL 32256 (Formerly Southpoint Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Jacksonville Butler Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.