We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good if you need to be at the Mayo Clinic; otherwise shop elsewhere!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches to your Saves list
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14390 Mayo Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Ranked #54 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
USA
Top Contributor
521 reviews 521 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
262 helpful votes 262 helpful votes
“Good if you need to be at the Mayo Clinic; otherwise shop elsewhere!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2008

This hotel has a very nice and helpful staff. Well intentioned, good at giving directions to places in the area, willing to help, etc.

It is a good location only if you have reason to be at the Mayo Clinic. Otherwise, there is no reason to be here. Unfortunately, Priceline includes this hotel in with the beaches area, which is really not fair!

The rooms are average, relatively clean and a bit outdated. Still have wired internet!

This hotel caters mostly to an older b/c of the hospital. Never in a million years have I ever seen the restaurant at the Courtyard Inn so busy that they needed a wait list!

  • Liked — staff attitude and willingness to be helpful
  • Disliked — location, unless you are visiting the Clinic
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    32
    24
    8
    9
See reviews for
37
25
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
deltona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

My wife had doctors appointments at the Mayo clinic. We picked this location because it was within walking distance of Mayo.We have stayed at many Marriots before in the past, but this hotel was the dirtiest one ever. The carpet was very worn, not vacuumed well at all. There was grime on the walls and the worst problem was someones PUBIC HAIR on the bathroom floor. We are well versed travellers, but this is the 1st time we have experienced this.Our stay was for multiple nights but we only stayed one night. We told the night manager about this and he said he would send someone up to clean it. We waited 35 minutes and had to call again. His english was not very good and then sent someone up. I was so mad at this time, I told them I would do it myself and went to the conveience store to get some cleaner. I spoke to the day general manager and he credited us a whooping $30. I would think that a hotel on the grounds of Mayo hospital would have higher cleaning standards, but apparently I am an idiot for thinking this. I would advise if you are going to stay at mayo hospital, there are bed and breakfasts that are nearby and much much cleaner and also less expensive.

  • Liked — location to mayo hospital
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St George Island, FL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2007

I was very surprised to find this out of the way hotel. The beds was extremely confortable. The internet access was a very nice surpise. Everything about the establishment was great. We will stay there again when we visit Jacksonville.

  • Liked — Actually I enjoyed the confort of the room itselt.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2007

My girlfriend and I booked this room through priceline and it turned out to be one of the best places we have stayed.

Check-in was fast and the front desk was very friendly at check-in and check-out.

The pool was warm to the point where it was like taking a bath. The hot tub was hot! Both were very clean.

The room was also very clean!!

The internet was very fast, the beds were very soft with tons of pillows, the bath towels were soft, even the elevators were fast. You name it, it was very nice. We booked for $60(with tax & fees) through priceline and I would say it is worth more than that a night.

The only negative, yet positive, is during our stay they were cleaning the floors to the halls and the rooms. So, other than being a little disturbed by this, it makes it worth it because you know that they are working to keep this hotel very clean.

  • Liked — Very Fast Internet
  • Disliked — Cleaning carpets at 9am
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2007

Stayed at the Marriott Courtyard Mayo Clinic hotel for two nights. We were upgraded to a suite when I asked if they had rooms with a sofa bed for our teenage daughter at no extra cost. Thank you Hadi!)The rate was only $94 per night, very reasonable. We swam in the heated pool every night and it was very relaxing. Like most Courtyards, free internet in the lobby, free coffee as well. We used the internet to plan our days and print coupons for various sidetrips we made.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — Wish Courtyard offered better toiletries
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2006

OK, but a little overpriced. Since is is next to the Mayo Clinic, the room rates are higher than comparable hotels.

  • Liked — Cloe to the Mayo Dlinic
  • Disliked — room rates were too high. Not a very good value.
  • Tips/Secrets — Goog location if you want to walk back and forth between medical appointments
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2006

We spent two nights in this Courtyard and were disappointed with the cleanliness of the hotel. The carpet was well worn and not vacuumed recently. The lobby was attractive and the staff was indifferent. Its needs a make-over!

  • Liked — proximity to mayo clinic
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Tips/Secrets — stay at the Radison near St. Joe Hospital...SUPERB!!!
  • Stayed March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Address: 14390 Mayo Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 132 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Marriott
Jacksonville Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.