We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Mayo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches to your Saves list
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14390 Mayo Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32224   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #55 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
FERNANDINA BEACH
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Convenient to Mayo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A very pleasant stay; room neat and comfortable, staff was most friendly and helpful. The facility contained all the Courtyard amenities; pool, exercise facility, food and beverage service. Most appreciated was the early shuttle to the Mayo facilities. Particulary noteworth, the duty manager that greeted us advised me that a rate reduction was in effect, well below that in place when I made reservations.

My only recommendation was that te guest information contain a chart of the several Mayo Clinic buildings in relation to the Courtyard.

Where another "zero dark early" appointment arises, we'll stay here.

Room Tip: Try supper at Culhane's Irish Pub in Atlantic Beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
We appreciate the great review and suggestion to add a map of the Campus in our Guest Directories. We will look into adding this. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    40
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
48
31
21
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

My husband is having a procedure at Mayo. Very convenient since it's across the street. The modest room cost 164.&tax. And, NO FREE BREAKFAST, like every other hotel in the world these days. There is a restaurant in the lobby. The Bistro is pathetically slow. We waited ten minutes before someone came to take a drink order...30 minutes for dinner to arrive. The servers took forever to get to other tables just to say hello. I was watching intently and it wasn't that busy. The "Market" store adjacent doesn't have anything healthy to snack on, especially for a hospital hotel. I would probably stay here again for the convenience, but would eat dinner elsewhere...and bring healthy snacks.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardGM14, General Manager at Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
I am very sorry that you did not feel the hotel was a great value for the money. The Courtyard by Marriott hotel brand does not offer free breakfast. We do have a great Bistro that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner so that you do not have to leave the hotel if you choose. We also Proudly Brew Starbucks. I was very surprised by your comments about the slow service in the restaurant. We typically get great reviews about our service. I am very sorry and have shared your comments with the Bistro staff so this will not happen again. I will look at the offerings we have in the market and increase the number of healthy items we offer. I am very sorry your service was not what was expected but I am glad you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a nice place to stay. Very clean, comfy beds, friendly staff and though its located by Mayo Clinic there is no relation to the hospital and you still have that feeling that your staying at a hotel. Great amenities, flat screen TV, wifi service is free, speedy and most importantly the signal is very potent. Free 5 star breakfast. I mean its included... if you complain then you just need to get a life. It was yummy in my opinion. I got this deal on priceline for $57.00 a night plus taxes. Great overall experience. The only thing is that room service is not offered. That would be the only hiccup. Other than that....... yay!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Adjacent to the Mayo Clinic, this is a friendly, clean and well-run establishment. I stayed there for only one night last week, and had a pleasant experience. I might have preferred a few more dining (or perhaps shopping) options near this hotel, but that shouldn't reflect poorly on the hotel itself.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kershaw, South Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

A group of family and friends stayed at this hotel for a wedding, and it couldn't have been a better choice in spite of the fact we hardly stayed in the room for very long. We were greeted with a goody bag from the soon-to-be married couple, and the staff made sure we made it to our rooms okay later on. We saw the housekeepers a few times, and they were especially pleasant and friendly.

The decor of the room was perfect. It looked and smelled nice no matter when we entered. Everything was spotless. Really, I don't think the bedroom could have been any better than it was. The location was also perfect. It was in a quiet area, but it was close enough to the action for all of us to take care of wedding preparations and shopping.

The only downside to this hotel would be the breakfast "bar". It was pretty overpriced for the amount of food served. It really wasn't anything spectacular, but we wouldn't have even touched the "bar" had we not had to be on the road early in the morning to make it home before it got too late.

Besides that small detail, our stay was perfect. We'd love to come back for a less busy weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soontobeamitchell
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have no complaints! Beautiful hotel, great area, pleasant staff. The very good deal Priceline gave us made it even more incredible! We stayed here for one night before our cruise. I actually wish we could have stayed longer than one night so we could have enjoyed the pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel has the nicest staff that I have encountered at any hotel. They were extremely helpful, accommodating and pleasant during our three day stay. The hotel is so convenient to Mayo especially if you have appointments at the Davis clinic. It is basically right across the street and there is a sidewalk to take you there. It is faster than parking in the Mayo parking garage. The rooms were nice and very well kept. The lobby area was a great place to sit and have coffee in the morning or drinks at night. There are newspapers for you to read and Tv's all over. The bistro was excellent and had starbucks coffee available. We had breakfast and it was delicious. We will visit this hotel again. It was a great place to stay if you have to be at Mayo!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
The Inn at Mayo Clinic
#75 of 130 in Jacksonville
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Beach Boulevard/Mayo Clinic Area
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
3.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches

Address: 14390 Mayo Boulevard, Jacksonville, FL 32224
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 130 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard
Jacksonville Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Jacksonville Mayo Clinic/Beaches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.