We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and close to the hotel - good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #40 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    197
    89
    35
    23
See reviews for
198
160
96
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The room looked nice but the bed had not been changed from the last guest check in. The guest above me sounded like a stomp contest until 11 pm. I called 5 times to complain and requested another room. Never got a different room. The guest across was yelling into her phone in the hall around 1 am. I got no sleep and was very upset because I was there on business for the Military.
No class people with no manners need to stay home or consider picking up some at Walmart.
I complained and got a refund by phone but found the manager rude when he lectured me on my bad attitude toward his bad hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is our most sincere desire to exceed your expectations every time, and we failed to achieve that goal during your recent stay with us, and for that I would like to offer my personal apology. We do stand by our satisfaction guarantee, and refunded the cost of your stay in accordance with that policy. Regarding your comments: It is unfair to characterize our team thusly when their efforts are directed at maintaining a professional level of discourse while being personally insulted are received with such vitriol. Our team is here to help, even when that course is difficult. Thank you again for your comments! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Stayed here almost a year ago and it was fine for one night. Clean and inexpensive, fast forward to recent stay Feb 2014. Checked in, had rented two rooms and they were waiting for towels to come out of dryer and it was after 4 PM. Stayed again for one night on the return trip from the airport and there were the same people in the lobby who rode the free shuttle and who told us they had been evicted. Then we had Loud next door room with 4 kids and a loud guy and even though they were not full front desk told us we couldn't change rooms because there were no other "clean rooms" and he knew who it was cause they were regulars. They seem to have a problem keeping help and it has become a haven for people who have nowhere else to go. Not what I expect from a Wyndham brand name.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write! Regarding the items you mentioned: It is unfortunately outside the realm of our control to dictate the content of conversations wherein we are not involved, and you mentioned a conversation on our shuttle(the provider of which also serves 13 other area hotels-meaning you were likely talking to the guest of another property) that detailed an eviction. Let me assure you that did not occur at our hotel. It is also unfortunately outside of our control to meter the noise level created by our guests - we simply default to the authorities when notified of complaints. We were unable to move you following your initial report due to the type of room you booked being unavailable at that time. We did not contact the authorities at your insistence that it was not necessary. I hope this addresses your concerns. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Clean and priced well for 3 night stay. Only the loud washer on the second gloordisturbing The staff is very helpful.Breakfast was fine. l will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for writing! We value your feedback as it serves to direct our vision and guide our efforts toward improving! Please know that your review has been shared with our team, and the items you mentioned addressed. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#51 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.