We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great but you get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #40 of 131 Hotels in Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not great but you get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed here one night on route to another locale. Had we not checked in after eleven and only staying one night we would have left or moved rooms. The room was not clean. Toilet dirty, towels had cigarette burns, sheets looked dingy. The table under the tv had not been wiped. Then the noise was literally the worst. Party till three am, laughing, yelling, slamming doors. Front desk said it was a family reunion. There are other places near the airport defintely in my opinion worth the extra fifteen bucks that exceeded my expectations In the past. I didn't get much rest here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond! We work each day to ensure a quality experience for each of our guests, and I want to personally apologize for failing to deliver on that promise during your recent stay with us. I do have some questions regarding your visit, however. Please contact me directly so that we might clarify some items that you mentioned. Our inspection process includes preventive measures to avoid items such as you detailed. Thank you again for your feedback! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    197
    89
    35
    23
See reviews for
197
160
96
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a very nice hotel. The room was acceptable, and there is a shuttle that goes to nearby River City Marketplace. However, the staff was not very friendly or helpful. David at the front desk was extremely rude and not very accommodating at all. We also had issues with housekeeping. Housekeeping staff are overwhelmed and management should hire more hotel staff. The bed linens were not cleaned properly. We had to request for our sheets and comforter to be changed when we arrived at 3am. We came back to our room two days in a row, after shopping and outings, to find that the room was not refreshed. Overall, the room is satisfactory but the staff needs coursework on hotel etiquette and professionalism. Management was not friendly or visible at all!

Room Tip: *Stay closer to downtown Jacksonville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write! It is our most sincere desire to see the expectations of our guests exceeded every time, and we failed to achieve that goal during your recent stay with us, for which I offer my personal apology. In a service oriented environment communication is the key to success, and our ability to deliver an amazing experience to our guests. As the stewards of those lines of communication is our responsibility to broker understanding, and to that end we have posted your feedback for the review of our team, with the hope that sharing your experience will reinforce the need to strive for continual improvement. I certainly hope that you will offer us another chance to demonstrate our ability to exceed your expectations. Thank you again for your response! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here in August 2012. The hotel was ok. It is not as glamorous as the stock photos make it out to be however the staff was kind. The rooms are are small (like you would expect in Europe) but they were decent. A few things were dirty like the microwave and some of the accessories in the bathroom. If the hotel paid better attention to the cleaning details, I would say it was a bargain. As is, on a scale of 1-10, I would give it a 6.5.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback! Did you know that your rewards membership offers complimentary room type upgrades? You can enjoy the spacious Junior Suite at the standard price during your next visit, just stop by our front desk and we will take it from there! Thank you again for your response! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DE
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stopped here at 1am on 16 aug. Purchased 2 rooms room 1 had hair, pubic & other all over sheets/pillows of both beds. Floor was not vacuumed with dirty toothbrush on floor. 2nd room not vacuumed, bugar in sheets as kids got in bed!
Requested new room, same thing hairs all over and filthy gross floor. Brought pillows to front desk to show him, he handed us a new room key and was non apologetic and not surprised (blamed a new made)
Third room sheets seemed clean, floor not vacuumed, then to finish it off a centipede crawled across the bathroom floor. The halls and vacuumed were both filthy full of carpet debris and candy wrappers.
Went to front desk it was 2:30am by now desk clerk took room keys as I told him it was just to filthy and gross here. He again blamed the new maid and stated he'd forward this to the manager and have him reimburse our two rooms on our credit card as he does not have the authority.
I called the manager the following day and left a voicemail expressing my concern with what we dealt with at his hotel and to ensure our credit card get reimbursed.
I never received a call back or response and the charges are still on our credit card and weren't reimbursed. I have contacted my credit card company to report fraudulent charges.
Poor quality, customer service I don't recommend you try this.
Went to Hyatt place down the street they treated us great, amazing rooms that sleep 6 for $70, free hot breakfast, and CLEAN!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! It is always our goal to deliver a consistently perfect stay, and I would like to personally apologize for failing to provide to you an experience comparable to our incredibly high standards. I would like to offer assurance that no charges were applied, and hope that you will offer us another opportunity serve you, and thereby demonste the aberrant nature of your experience. Thank you again for taking the time to write! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

First of all, I want to commend this hotel for treating its customers like royalty! I was accidentally given a room that hadn't been properly cleaned. The hotel manager apologized profusely and upgraded my room to a junior suite to make up for the mistake. I appreciated the fact that my concerns about the room were taken seriously, and the hotel manager went above and beyond what I expected his response to be once I complained. Based on how I was treated, I can easily overlook one small mistake. Overall, the service at this hotel was excellent, and the staff was very professional and nice.

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and recommend it. It is a microtel so it's nothing fancy or above average, but it's nice. The King bed was very comfortable, and it was nice to have a sofa in the room. The suite itself was somewhat small and the furniture was plain. My only complaints: the sofa had dirt spots on it, and the toilet should've been cleaned better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We value your feedback, as it serves as the barometer by which we measure our success! We have posted your response for the review of our team, in the hopes that they will find inspiration in your acknowledgement of their efforts. Thank you again! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville
#37 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#51 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.