We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You need to try this hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MicrotelInn.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   13200 International Airport Blvd, (opening Summer 2008), Jacksonville, FL 32218   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3 Nights; Save 20%
Ranked #27 of 131 hotels in Jacksonville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“You need to try this hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Traveling from NC to south FL for Christmas. We made this reservation the day before. Excellent rate! Very clean, contempory style rooms. It was perfect for us. Continental breakfast included. Helpful, friendly

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write! We are conveniently located for those travelers leaving North Carolina headed south, and serve to host many individuals making that commute. We hope to continue to be a destination along the way for those travellers! Thank you again for your feedback! We hope to see you on your next visit to the Sunshine State! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    109
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
99
90
59
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zermatt, Switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The best things about Microtel:

Excellent beds
Laundry room
Decent free breakfast
Free internet and free boarding pass printing

For 50 bucks a night you can't go wrong with this hotel. Close to the airport makes for easy departure.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor near the exit for easy in and out of your luggage through the side door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond! It was our pleasure hosting you during your recent visit to Jacksonville, and we hope to see you again soon! Our staff truly appreciates hearing when a job is well done, and we focus on improving every day. Your feedback is extremely valuable, and serves to motivate us to achieve that goal! Thank you again! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I reserved for the cheapest room with a queen bed instead I slept on a larger room with 2 king size beds.
In the room you can find everything you need: micro oven, fridge, coffee maker.
The only weird thing was the smell in the corridor. It was a mix between cigarette smoke and sausage... with a scent of pod ;-) But no bad smell inside the no smoking room I stayed.
I think is a good economic place where to stay a couple of night in Jax.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your response! We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest, and find it so rewarding when we achieve that goal. Your positive feedback serves as inspiration for us to strive for even better results! Thank you again for taking the time to write! We look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a wonderful experience with this hotel. The price was great, everything was perfectly clean and staff was extremely helpful. We parked our cars there and were transported to the port for $16.pp. The van was there to pick us up promptly after the cruise. Could not have been better

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for your response! We are well suited to accomodate cruise travellers, and hope that your shared experience will serve as encouragement to those looking to cruise out of Jacksonville. What a way to vacation! We hope that you will continue to visit us during your future get-aways! Thank you again for your feedback! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I've stayed at this property many times over the past year on business and just never got around to writting about it. I have stayed at many other places in Jacksonville that cost a whole lot more but in no place have I been treated as well as I am at this hotel. The staff - rom Manager to Front Desk to Housekeeping all go out of their way to make sure that things are right. The fridge is cold, the microwave is not a mini low wattage version, plenty of hot water that you don't have to wait hours for and above all - the rooms are uber clean (even in the corners of the bathrooms!). Big flat screen TV, with a wide variety of programing that can be seen from the couch or bed.
The Continental Breakfast is constantly improving and there is ALWAYS coffee available in the lobby - want more for your room just ask..
Expect towels that are thin as a piece of paper/ Not here - thick and soft
You can pay a lot more in Jacksonville and not receive nearly the same value Bang for the Buck that you get here

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
WOW! Thank you so much for the kind words! It is so rewarding to hear when our guests experience with us is pleasant, and our efforts are directed to ensure a consistently positive stay. It truly warms our hearts to hear such positive feedback! Please know that your inspirational words are shared with our entire team, and serve as inspiration to yet improve. Thank you again! Ben Murray, General Manager, Microtel by Wyndham @ Jacksonville International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport

Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel Jacksonville
Microtel Inn And Suites Jacksonville (Airport)
Microtel Inn & Suites Jacksonville (Airport) Hotel
Microtel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Microtel
Microtel Hotel Jacksonville
Address: 13200 International Airport Blvd, (opening Summer 2008), Jacksonville, FL 32218
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#28 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#36 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jacksonville Airport's newest hotel! Our beautiful interior corridor hotel offers stylish designer accommodations at a great price. Choose from single, double, and suite guest rooms all with Queen "Dream Well" bedding, 32" Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, Hairdryer, and Iron/Board. Free Wired and Wireless Internet access, Free Long Distance calling in the continental US, Free Continental Breakfast, Outdoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Guest Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jacksonville Airport to your Saves list